We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Nice looking hotel, a little out of the way from Knoxville (but in a nice way). Very nice staff on reception, most helpful. Lovely room overlooking swimming pool and car park. Room was well equipped and more than adequate for us. Breakfast was great for us although we are light eaters. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one! We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I stopped by on my way to the western part of TN. It was a great place for me to stop and recharge before getting back on the road. I reserved my stay about 15 minutes before I arrived and thankfully there was no inconvenience. Check in was smooth and easy even though it was 1 o'clock in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykinggreg
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again! Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here while traveling through. We would stay again. Close to the interstate. Very friendly staff. Average breakfast with hot and cold items. Waffle maker. Enough parking. Room was clean and not just a plain hotel room. Comfy bed with nice comforter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philstafferontherun
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.--Lori Burks, Guest Relations Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

I rented a room for just a few hours for some business in the city. The outside is a bit dated but the rooms are renovated nicely. It is an older hotel so I wasn't expecting it to be 5 star quality. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean so I had no complaints. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMack82
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn North and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear the staff was great, I will be sure they see this. I am happy to say that we just finished painting the exterior of the building, and will...

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I were heading home from Florida and needed a place to sleep for one night. I chose this hotel based on price and reviews. The front desk guy was friendly. We had a room on the first floor which was nice. The room was okay, a better cleaning and minor maintenance would help. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank braysmom03
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping and maintenance didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.--Lori Burks, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The beds are beyond rock hard. It is in need of some TLC. The carpet is nasty. However, the staff was very nice, , and its right off the interstate. The facility is considerably older and not up to par with the Sleep Inns that have undergone facelifts in last few years that we have visited

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chef Jeremiah W
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete this questionnaire. I am glad to hear that the staff was great. However, I am sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with the housekeeping services. I am pleased to say that we have began the second phase of our remodel which includes a total...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I chose this hotel because of reviews, location and price. I was a bit disappointed. The rooms were sort of renovated. We went through three rooms before finding one that didn't smell and was clean. The first one was so heavily fragranced with cleaner it made us nauseous. The second one, the bathroom was dirty. The third we just settled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

This is obviously an older motel with quite a few maintenance needs. That being said, all of the staff was friendly, the breakfast area was unexpectedly pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant experience considering the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwstyles
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Although a little maintenance could be done on the shower, this room was very clean, smelled clean, and the staff was very nice. I will be staying here again on my way back home in a few months. The price was very good. I know I will be getting a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaunine N
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear jaunine N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. good service depends upon people will to give their very best at all times. That is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. I have shared your kind words...

Curtice, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I honestly felt misled by the ratings this property has on Tripadvisor. There is no way this is a four rated property! Yes, it is a $65 a night room but I still expect the rooms to be clean, the toilets to work, and to not have my wife and kids look at me disgusted. If I had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Pfeiffers, I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we are working on hard to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Please be assure that if there is ever a problem with a room we can move you to another room...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
183 reviews
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
310 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#45 of 87 in Knoxville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
262 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Beautiful, Newly Renovated Property in North Knoxville. Our staff is here 24/7 to make sure your needs are taken care of. We have a Fabulous Breakfast Bar that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and much more. Wireless internet, free of charge as well as cable and HBO. Our outdoor pool sparkles each summer waiting for families to jump in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Address: 5460 Central Avenue, Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 4,212 - ₹ 6,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Knoxville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, there are two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ExcitedBeliever, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about other rooms, but 214 is a good one”
 of 5 bubbles Scott684, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid ground floor if you can climb stairs with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 650applec, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to Get second Floor”
 of 5 bubbles angelahG8684XC, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fredp134, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5