We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Merchants Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Paid around $62 total for this room. The room was clean and I received a good nights sleep. Sign says Knoxville's best hot breakfast. No meat was served! The had scrambled eggs, gravy, waffles, and cereal. Far from a a best breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed your stay. At this particular property we offer sausage gravy as one of our breakfast items & not sausage. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stopped here as a midway point on our way to North Carolina. Cute waterfall with goldfish outside the entry. Check-in was fast and friendly. Lobby was clean and decorated for Univ of Tenn football game. Not a college football fan but this was a nice touch, with streamers and pompoms. (Apparently there is a shuttle to the games from here.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice compliments. Our staff works hard to make our guest feel at home & comfortable. Hopefully, next time you can enjoy our delicious breakfast. We enjoyed having you!

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I checked in today for a four day business trip. The mildew smell is so bad in the room that I am going to check out tomorrow. I will lose my choice privileges points but I can't tolerate the smell. It is so strong it is burning my eyes. The room is clean and the front staff are very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations & would like to apologize. Please know I met with my Maintenance department regarding this issue. We value you as a Choice Privilege member and I will refund you the Choice Privilege points that you used for this stay. I hope that you will give us another chance if...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Outside of a couple very minor upkeep housekeeping issues we were very pleased with our four day stay here. Quiet and clean. Very nice pool and located close to anything you may need. Would definitely stay here again on future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498sherih
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

The staff & I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you were able to stay cool in the pool during these hot summer days and enjoy the many restaurants in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Waukesha
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Zipping back home to Wisconsin from Durham, NC, we took the long route through Knoxville and bypassed all of the flooding in WV. All other places in this area of Knoxville were sold-out except this Quality Inn. We were surprised to see that the price for a single night was 1/2 the other places but we soon saw why. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff takes pride in providing clean rooms to our guests.

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

this is the best location for negotiating traffic throughout the Knoxville area for the money I have found. I stay here often when passing through this area so I can get up and get on the road without having to fight traffic either direction. Close to the interstate and quiet too. Restaurants and gas very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you once again and happy to hear that you found everything accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This is your basic motel for an overnight stay. I was so pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the room. I slept well with very little if any, outside noise. . The bathrooms are small, but the showers are great. This is a great overnight stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvanes
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make our guest feel comfortable. We enjoyed having you and please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My family just stayed 1 night as we were on our way driving home. Clean room when we checked in, mini fridge and TV. Staff was friendly, easy check in and out and typical continental breakfast. Had an outdoor pool but we did not use it. No complaints for a 1 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is about a block off the highway so there was not any late Night highway noise. Plenty of places within walking distance to eat and a gas station was right next to the hotel. The room was clean and good size. Now this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novatoy1
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to ensure our guests feel safe & comfortable. We appreciate the compliment about our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 March 2016

I almost didn't want to write a review because the staff was so nice, but I do need to warn single women against coming here. I've traveled a whole lot on my own but this was by far the scariest place for me to be on my own. There are lots of single men staying here, workers that like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penpen89
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We take great pride in making sure our guest have a pleasant stay while they are away from home. I apologize that you did not experience this. I have spoken with the manager of the group that you complained about to make sure this doesn't happen again. We want our guest to feel safe, comfortable & sleep well. Should you...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
196 reviews
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
310 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
261 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Address: 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 5,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Merchants Drive Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Merchants Drive staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Merchants Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure you have the room you requested before moving in.”
 of 5 bubbles ADCollier, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms in back of hotel on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles karint429, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bath, shower, and linens before unpacking to see if fresh and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles fsranger2014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring flip flops in case the tub is filthy”
 of 5 bubbles pmatch1104, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles 43832William, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5