We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We try to stay at a BW every time we need a little staycation or antwhere else for business. The ereason we mostly stay here are due to the face that we earn points for stays and after every single stay we have only stayed one time for free

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katlyn00gallery00
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Katlyn. Our rewards program is second to none, and is a favorite with travelers worldwide. We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit with us and look forward to taking care of your needs. Thanks again!

Gettysburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight here traveling from PA to The Biltmore in NC on Christmas Day. What a find. The room was large, clean and warm when we arrived. Better yet there is a Thai/Chinese Restaurant attached that was OPEN on December 25 and it had a large screen TV in the bar area so we could watch our favorite football...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Lynn. We thrive off these reviews as a team and we are very pleased when our guests appreciate the work we put in. We are thrilled that you spent Christmas with us, and we hope to see you again when you are in town. Thank you for your support.

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel a few times in the last several years. They have made some upgrades but still needed a few more. Rooms are okay but could use some new paint and better sealing doors. Beds are a little hard. Staff has always been very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for review Danny. We try very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay, and it sure is nice when our guests recognize us for our efforts. I will share this with the team, as they feed off the comments from our guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is about ten miles off I-81. All is fine with what is expected with a Best Western Hotel although the staff, with the exception of one person during our stay, was not customer oriented. Also the restaurant is closed on Monday so you have to drive out to find something to eat. The room was clean and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Patricia. I am sorry you did not receive great guest service on your recent stay with us. Our team prides itself on going above and beyond for our guests and we frequently receive great remarks about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. The team will be disappointed when I share this review with them,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I hadn't been here for a few years and were very impressed with the changes. The staff which went out of there way to make our stay uneventful as possible to the newly remodeled rooms. Our room was immaculate. The bathroom, my number one problem with Best Western, was spotless. I highly recommend you check them out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4james2
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback James. We rely on feedback such as yours to tell us what we need to improve, as well as what we are doing well. We celebrate feedback such as yours, and I will share with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again!

Moseley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Best Western for a second time, the first being two years ago when I was visiting a niece at ETS. This time I was there to see her graduate. We did not look for any other hotel this year because our stay in 2014 was very pleasant. The only issue we had on both visits was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nantyglo
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Nantyglo. We have remedied the luggage cart situation and have several now in great working order for guest use. We rely on our guests' feedback to continue to improve, and we will always strive to get better, every day, every shift. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Winter Springs
Reviewed 12 December 2016

we have stayed in this hotel several times on visits to Johnson City. The staff is always helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms are large and adequate and a great value for your money. The hotel is conveniently located to ETSU and other activities in the valley.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwsw1982
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to provide great guest stays and it always feels good to hear it from our guests. We are conveniently located in the Tri-Cities and we feel there is so much to offer here. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were staying at this hotel while we were visiting family nearby. We came in on Thanksgiving day and arrived back at the hotel late in the evening. There was a wedding going on near the check-in, which was quite loud (but that is understandable, it is a wedding after all). A large number of very young children (from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adalynn528
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were affected by that wedding Adalynn. We were also disappointed with the out come of their wedding and they we will not be back at our hotel. We also have made adjustments to correct the other issues you have cited such as replacing the cart wheels and addressed the breakfast area with new personnel. Additionally,...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hotel was under renovation but it didn't affect our comfort. The bed was more firm than I'm used to but very comfortable and I liked that there was 4 pillows on the bed. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Melissa. Our team thrives off of our guests feedback and it feels great when we know we have provided a great stay. We look forward to serving your needs in the near future. Thanks again!

Pounding Mill, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hotel not clean, shower was broken, breakfast bar was opened late and food was cold/stale. Location was great, but other then that I will never stay there again. Other travels beware. Check in was easy, but down hill after that. We checked in and then left to enjoy the holidays, when we returned to hotel approx. 11:30 that when we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank denisehR7128FB
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Denise. I am sorry we did not deliver a great stay on your visit with us. We did have a temporary issue with our hot water boiler, but that has been fixed. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by this. I hope that you give us another opportunity to take care of you on your...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
283 reviews
4.9 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
495 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
228 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center offers a host of amenities and is conveniently located near the Bristol Motor Speedway, Eastern Tennessee State University and the Freedom Hall Civic Center. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of activities including hiking, sailing, rafting and golf. The hotel offers Junior suites, Whirlpool suites and Business King suites and all well-appointed guest rooms feature wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2406 N Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: ₹ 4,639 - ₹ 6,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida, United States
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Newport News, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be far away from the front of the hotel due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles adalynn528, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask nicely, the receptionist knows where to place you.”
 of 5 bubbles nutzareus, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the bed is bad, try the other one if it is a 2 bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles GregBeam, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For the money pick another hotel.”
  • dust behind bed from remodel. (really)
  • poor quality remodel
  • poor quality remodel
  • How old is the smoke detector in my room that it is below.
  • Door with modern lock
  • How old is this dusty door stop in my room?
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor in the front building, back building is only good if you're looking to do a drug deal around the back.”
 of 5 bubbles fsview11, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay