We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have previously stayed at this facility several times over the past few years and it has always been clean. There must be new management because the stairwells were filthy, the carpet in the room was dirty with lots of hair on it, the toiled was filthy with urine on it and hair, there was not shampoo until i asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljahn2015
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I apologize for your unfortunate stay with us. Please give us a opportunity to make it up to you. We would love to keep our relationship going with you as we always try to take care of our customers and make sure we try to meet all their requirements. Feel free to contact me anytime at #761-330-8651 Dee Patel.

Baytown
Reviewed 21 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourvisit2015
Roaring Gap, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I had stayed here in the pass. My first thought was it must be under new management. I have white hair so does my dog. However, there was black hairs on the bathroom floor and sink. I ran out to get slippers because I was not comfortable walking around without shoes. This will be my last time staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samnana_46
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Breakfast, was not as good as the hotel. Fruit, yogurt and either English muffins or bagels, would be good. At eight o'clock quantities were low and needed attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolpY7426CF
Muncie, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Brighton, TN
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The air was not working correctly so we sweated all night. The room smelled stinky and was a little outdated. The bathroom walls were dirty. The up side was the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30angelaj
union city,tenn
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed in the handicap accessible room. It was very nice and all the features necessary for someone who is disabled. We asked for a late check-out and they had no problem with us checking out at 12:30 instead of 11. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8006OUdeborahh
Colby, Kansas
Reviewed 16 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmip

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2082 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 5,717 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 309 skip”
 of 5 bubbles kva101, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to stay on the 1st floor, then you won't have to carry luggage too far”
  • bathroom is kinda small, but it serves its purpose
 of 5 bubbles harrydapoet, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms on the back side would be quieter but I am not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnetteLoud, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertN78, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“First floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan69Georgia, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay