We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Everything was nice, decent enough, beside the Internet connection and non complimentary breakfast for occupants, one have to pay for breakfast. At some point I would think changing the carpeting in the floors will be a great idea, I think they are old.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roosevelt A
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Not worth the money. Booked a king size and upon my arrive which was late I was giving two double beds. So I was basically giving what was left open and not booked. Staff were not very helpful no friendly. The room was not clean, sheets and towels had yellow spots on them.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1982aalramaabd
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

e pool was gross. There was a film on the surface of the water and there were bird feathers on the water. We paid for the executive level was were not told that breakfast wouldn't be till 8 am. We have 2 small children who wake up around 6:30 and needed to eat. The breakfast was the whole reason I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319susannag
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 319susannag We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel has the most professional staff in the city. The location is near the Interstate, a variety of restaurants in the area, churches nearby, and the best restaurant in town is located inside the hotel - The Twist!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna B
Chicago
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I only stayed one night. But that stay was enough for me. Cannot wait to do it again. They have a pool, comfortable beds, TV, refrigerator, my room had a microwave. I do not require a whole lot when I stay somewhere. The one thing that stands out was the comfortable bed. The staff is not to bring forgotten. They...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores G
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stopped in and had no reservations but it was time to pull off for the night. Read reviews and made our choice based on that. The room was clean but for the price I think I could have found elsewhere to stay. The staff were friendly but for a Hilton I guess I expected more. It was just a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. Loved the comfortable bed!! We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and have been very pleased each time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Tennessee
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a dated hotel. My toilet ran continuously. I told front desk but they never fixed. Room did not have a clock or safe. Rooms were clean and fitness room was good too. Close to interstate and restaurants. Not really what you expect from Hilton brand property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ETNfamily3
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were informed that the water would be shut off for approximately 3-4 hours due to an emergency. We had to make other arrangements to shower which caused a hardship as well as an inconvenience considering we live out of state. No one offered a complimentary meal, a free nights stay, a percentage off our bill, nothing! Also, there was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312serenah
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 312serenah, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with our water and the unfortunate incident in your bathroom, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Dropped my son off for college at Union University and stayed here with family the night before - the suite at this hotel was extremely roomy for our family. Very clean and the staff was well versed in southern hospitality. Would recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc J

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4.2 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Address: 1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed Away from the rooms that they appear to be renovating!”
Christine_B_12864, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor near the very end of the hall. It was a Hilton Honors Floor.”
80sgrl, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are shorter than 5'0", the mirrors will not work for you, if you are sitting at the desk.”
rebiat, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor four is the hilton hhonors suite.”
WBowman, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check around”
N5832TUjr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5