We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Harriman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Harriman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Morganton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

need a place to sleep a few hours beside the car. Only had smoking room. Glad I had my own linens bedspread had holes in it and the towels had been used and not changed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnsZ4784JM
Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbH6640VW
Management response:

NEW JOHNSONVILLE
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The staff was wonderful housekeeping was very helpful and rooms were clean and fully stocked with things needed want to give a special thank you to Rachael at desk she was wonderful to us and Nicky in housekeeping she and another housekeeper did not get the other ones name came right away and got our room ready for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great comments. Most reviews only focus on the negative leaving out the great things. I'm pleased that the staff saw to your needs and in a timely manner.

Ennis, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

It took 30 minutes to get help (only one customer in front of me). Then the receptionist unloaded how they are short handed and she had worked 16 hours straight. Then room smelled awful and everything was just so uncomfortable. I've had to stay in cheap hotels before, so the standard was low, but this one was terrible!!! Safe yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonypS2768XT
Management response:

I do apologize for your disappointment in the Travelodge Harriman. We are under new ownership and management and trying to get things cleaned up and by all means looking better. I do wish you had contacted the management staff while there and gave us the opportunity to make your stay better. Also, if I am told while a guest is...

Avon
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and always helped me when I need something However the bed spreads smelled like cigarettes smoke,and they had holes them I had to bring my own pillows because the flat ones provided had no head and neck support. The little ice box worked ok but the feeezer not so much. I stayed from june9th till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiley R
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947marlab
Cheryl L, General Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

Belews Creek, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Hotel was clean and roomy as we took a handicapped room since it was the only one left that was nonsmoking. Bed was comfy but had small quarter pillows. My only complaint was was that the AC had a horrible ticking noise that lasted 5 minutes everytime that it started or shut off. Did not get a lot of sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayner765
Fremont, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Reviewed 10 October 2015

this lousy hotel got the most terrible front desk service staff ever, there were a terrible guy with awfully attitude name Michael Anderson (not sure if this is a correct name as he have been extremely rude to me and just throw a name when i asked).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justkeep-eating
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

Hello justkeep-eating, I want to apologize for the fact that you encountered resistance and that you felt insulted by the inappropriate comment of the staff member. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I want to assure you that we are continuously improving through guest feedback and suggestions. We hope to see you again someday and to transform...

Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

First, if you are use to staying in luxury hotels, then just keep on looking. This is not the place for you. Cons: Outdated, room had a slight musty odor, had to run water for several minutes before it got hot, no microwave. Pros: Affordable, fairly clean, Cracker Barrel next door, air conditioner cooled great, has fridge and hair dryer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurricanejody
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and amenities of our hotel! Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered,...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
1.1 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#3 of 5 in Harriman
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
156 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
13.9 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Harriman

Address: 1845-B S. Roane St., Harriman, TN 37748 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Price Range: ₹ 3,303 - ₹ 6,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harriman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harriman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our was in the back which was away from road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Hurricanejody, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nancyg662, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you book online, you can actually select an 'away from road' room. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles chocmint1980, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Room 244 reeks of cigarette smoke, even though it's a no-smoking room. The room below it, 144, is a little better, but the smoke is still noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles LILID704, 1 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Stay at the holiday inn down the road look up on the hill and you will see it . thats where we finally went”
 of 5 bubbles rhondac289, 11 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay