We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I was very displeased with the staff. The person that checked me in was very rude. I was unable to check in and the person was not understanding at all. Sometimes your tone and attitude speaks volumes. I will never stay at another Best Western Hotel again and I will be sure not to recommend anyone to stay there as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, thank you for taking your time to review our services on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you had a bad experience staying at our hotel. Our staff are very courteous and hospitable. We will ensure that your next stay with us will be a good and enjoyable one. However, I understand that you needed a very...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was clean, but you can see light under the door (bugs, mice?). Mattress was comfy, A/C worked fine. Recent renovation helps. Stayed three nights, breakfast was the same every day and limited in choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear William G, thank you for your candid review about our hotel property and stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us, the comfortable mattresses. Our menu does rotate on a regular basis. I will most definitely look into this and see if we could give you a variety every other day. We do...

Mountain View
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Even though I reserved the room for 3 people, there were only 2 washcloths provided. The room was very small. I realize that I had earned a free night's stay, but it was the smallest Best Western room I ever stayed in. It did not feel like much of a reward, especially when I learned how dirty the carpet was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise D, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us recently. Our hotel is always focused on southern hospitality and customer service. Our staff are always willing to help with our guests' tourist and travel needs. i apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Thank you very much for bringing this to our notice and we...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

As stated earlier, we were very pleased with everything during our stay at Best Western. Deborah was very helpful and gave us directions to restaurants, shopping interests and how to safely navigate the traffic in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianarA7633PS
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear dianarA7633PS, thank you very much for a very sweet and subtle review about us and our staff. Deborah and I are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in the recent past. Please do not hesitate to call us at 615.790.0570, when you are ready to make your reservations again soon. Thank you, Nathan

Morristown, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Room was decent. Mattress not great. No noise from adjoining rooms. Tons of noise from parking lot that made sleeping difficult. Breakfast was much better than I expected from a Best Western. Compared to the prices of the other hotels in the area, it was a steal. I like the option of having a single queen bed for a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, It was a pleasure to serve you this past week during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback about Best Western Franklin Inn. We ensure that all our guests enjoy their stays with us. Our rates are very competitive in the area. We have a wonderful breakfast with a...

Chardon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have never been to the Franklin area and were clueless as to where to stay. We chose the BW based on reviews on TripAdvisor and the cost. I admit, I was a little nervous - good price sometimes equals not so good quality or cleanliness. We were so happy when we arrived and saw that the room was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent Trip to Franklin. Our reviews on TripAdvisor have been good, thanks to Guests like you, who enjoy your stay with us and our product. We are renovating on a constant basis, to ensure all our guest get the best value for their monies spent...

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were on our way to a cousin's funeral in Alabama and stayed one night at the BW Franklin,Tn. They honored our discount coupon from state's travel rest areas. The hotel staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Since our last stay there over a year or two ago, they have updated the motel and everything from hotel reception/lobby area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, We are very sorry to hear about your loss. Our deepest condolences and prayers go out to you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stopping by at our hotel on your way to Alabama. The entire team at Best Western Franklin Inn, would like to thank you for staying with us. We will make sure...

Franklin TN, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Room was clean (a bit worn in places) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good with several options of cold and hot items. We were very satisfied with our experience. Motel was situated right off the interstate in a busy part of town so plenty of options for food and entertainment. The main entrance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, thank you very much for your response on tripadvisor about our Hotel. I apologize for the work in progress with the renovations happening in the property. We are expecting the renovations to be done by the end of the year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to serving you again...

Franklin, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Horrible customer service, housekeeping will barge into your room without knocking, an hour and a half before checkout, and then come back half an hour later -- and the cable doesn't work. When you try to talk to the manager about these issues, they will absolutely not correct the situation. I will never stay here again. This was an awful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith H
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Meredith H, Thank you very much for providing us with a candid review about your property. I sincerely apologize for any of the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. The weekend of your stay, we had the unfortunate event of our cable services not functioning. This was completely out of our control and have fixed the issue since....

Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was a convenient place to spend the night on our car trip to the South. It was clean, nicely decorated, and a good value. You were within walking distance of several restaurants and close to the freeway. Although, we chose to drive into the town of Franklin which was near and had dinner there. The historic town had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadped
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jadped, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your road trip to the South. The staff and the entire Best Western Team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and we were part of it. We are centrally located, close to a lot of shopping and also few attractions as well as...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
One King Bed Larger Room (20)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
618 reviews
2.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.1 km away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Rd, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 5,040 - ₹ 8,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are top floor corners.”
 of 5 bubbles kainay, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front not the back”
 of 5 bubbles 269lanceh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles agibson36, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1. Try to reserve a first room suite. 2. Arrive early as possible for breakfast. 3. Carry a electrical strip.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all about the same”
 of 5 bubbles O2299KVnancyh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay