We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I was staying here because of business travel, but I brought my family, too. The elevator smelled awful, and the carpet was very dated. Our room smelled like the pool, and there was mold all in the wallpaper in the bathroom. The reason for the mold is when the shower was on, the whole bathroom was getting wet. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunterallday
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We work diligently to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible as well as meeting any special requests such as late check out. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay and regret we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351reginaa
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Good location, big room, bed was comfortable. Service was alright. The breakfast was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for the right price. The only negative I have is the walls are kind of thin, noise can be an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNrebel92
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your large room and comfy bed as well as a yummy breakfast. We truly appreciate your recommending our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks!

Huntington woods, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stopped overnight. Nice, quiet room but breakfast was really lacking! For the price we paid I would have expected something other then a cup of coffee! We found nothing that could be considered breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2930KHraym
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are delighted you stayed overnight and enjoyed a nice quiet room. We do offer a full complimentary hot breakfast and regret you were not able to take advantage of that. We are ensuring breakfast is restocked in a timely manner and always want you to let us...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Hotel was in great location for what we were visiting for. Very easy to get on/off highways. Clean. Staff cleaned rooms quickly. Only complaint is breakfast food ran out and was not replenished before the end of advertised breakfast hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall K
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We are delighted you like our great location w/ easy access and our speedy maids. We will restock that breakfast faster next time. Please come see us again!

Huntsville
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Friendly staff, comfortable spacious rooms. Great breakfast no complaints at all. Very close to tons of restaurants and shopping mall. The hotel was very clean and well worth the stay the only thing I would change would be for us to have been able to enjoy or stay a little longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinacopeland
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Katrina, We are delighted to read your great review. Tank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff, our rooms, and the complimentary breakfast. We love our location in the heart of Cool Springs near shopping and restaurants and are glad that worked well for you. We also hope you can stay a little longer next time. Lots to do...

Covongton Tn
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The rooms are small and dirty. The jacuzzi suite is lacking. They severely overcharge for what you get. The pool was cloudy and had wet towels laying around everywhere. The fitness center was a joke. Our room wasn't ready and we had to leave and come back twice to still end up being placed in another room. I will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamS8590BA
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Hello Melissa, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. whirlpool tubs. We certainly want you to enjoy our oversized jetted whirlpool tubs. Additionally we try very hard to give you an early check in per your request and regret were not able to, due to...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean place! Beds were also comfortable. The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and didn't even look at me when I checked in, but the rest of the staff was nice. It was also quiet, and it's very close to the mall and downtown Franklin. I will stay here again next time I have a class in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emalie P
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and loved our comfy beds as well as a quiet room. Franklin has a lot to offer and we are thrilled you enjoyed the mall and our darling downtown Franklin. We hope your business brings you back again!!

Andover, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed for two nights. It was clean, the service was excellent, and the breakfast was great. The pool was open till midnight. The entire family was able to access the Free Internet, We were walking distance from MANY stores and shops and seconds from the highway. It was a great experience.Thank you Country Inn for your hospitality! -Julie P.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecoolie2016
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you Julie!. We loved reading this review. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and our great area. Lots of shopping and restaurants and more coming!!! So please come back and let us serve you again.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#10 of 23 in Franklin
720 reviews
0.2 km away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Address: 7120 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1615
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 6,743 - ₹ 11,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
4 months ago
Marion, IN, United States
8 months ago
Plainfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure, we were never given one.”
 of 5 bubbles L9202FZjamesh, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side of building face a Harley dealership, so expect to hear that.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaMorton, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jpslm271, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room is good :)”
 of 5 bubbles Joliesbucketlist, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only (1) two queen handicap room, the rest come with one King only,”
 of 5 bubbles N3568MJbryanw, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay