We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Dickson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dickson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I checked in the hotel around 3. Upon entering the hotel I begin to check the room. Telephone was not working so I pulled back the bed and found use needles next to the phone. I went down to the front desk to report what I found. She came to the room and saw the needle she got the needle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaili03
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm terribly sorry that you had a bad experience here after some medical equipment from a previous guest was left behind, causing you concern. We apologize sincerely for this housekeeping lapse and for any perceived rudeness or difficulties you may have encountered. We try to satisfy every guest, and I sincerely regret that we could...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This was up until this trip one of my favorite hotels. On this visit i received absolutely the worst service I have ever received from ANY service establishment. I believe her name is Charlotte. She answered the phone when I made the reservation and was rude then, so I should have known. Upon arrival I gave her my name, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PEYE-traveler
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

BAD!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms: Door was messed up didn't lock right, floor pealing, bad TV selection of channels, no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no fridge, no microwave, bed thin and hard, pillows only two and asked for more told no because there were only 2 per-bed. The showers were dirty and there was pubic hair on the toilet and the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jolleymi800
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Jolley, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Room 204 was last one, price gouged but exhausted...headboard greasy, flooring coming up (pets..), mold. Shower backed up to spouse's ankles was last straw. Spouse disabled so it took me over an hour to carry our stuff upstairs. Owner would not refund due to having been there over an hour. Areas without solid railing for multiple trips downstairs; lighting not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KickapooT
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Navarre, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the price for a sleep clean no bugs that I found older hotel has new room layout for motel 6 staff friendly but hard to understand but when traveling and need to sleep it works what you think your getting a sleep number bed lol

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firedriverkenny
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Shawsville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

i have went on plenty of trips before and stayed at multiple hotels, and this one is by far the most horrible place i have ever stayed at. When i checked in the front desk guy was awful, the main lobby smelt horrible. Our, room smelt like ciggarettes (when we were staying in a non smoking room) the comforter on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayleigh T
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our family-run hotel here in Dickson. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The bed's are lumpy and very uncomfortable, my daughter said that her aunt's floor was more comfortable than the bed. The pillows offer no support, they feel like they are stuffed with newspaper. It takes a long time to get hot water in the shower. The floors are laminate flooring, the modern décor look's like a throwback to the 70's.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations because you didn't like our bedding or décor. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps...

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Traveling to visit family member battling cancer. Too tired to drive farther that night. Received military discount and had clean, quiet, and well situated accommodations. Excellent location for food, petrol, Interstate, and Dunkin Donuts! Pets allowed too. Easy checkout and hot coffee in lobby. Good value and Kind Treatment. Will return

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J L
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2015

bed / bathroom was clean enough except for floor -- I dropped something and went to clean it up myself: the napkin used was black when I wiped up the spilt liquid!!! I would have mentioned something at check out, but the front desk was unoccupied: so if you need a receipt, get one on check in... plan on phoning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaAlaska
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

If we had not already been on the road for 14hrs by the time we got to this hotel we would never have stayed here!! We were willing to pay $200+ a night to get away from this hotel but nothing was available and it was too hot to sleep in the car. It was by far the MOST DISGUSTING...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shelley C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Shelley, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
24 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Dickson
4 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Dickson TN is located off I-40 near shopping and dining. Rooms have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs with 10 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day and a coin laundry facility is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dickson

Address: 2325 SR-46, Dickson, TN 37055
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 4,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dickson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dickson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your not tight on money don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles scottyh2013, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was worth the $56.03 for a clean double bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a totally differnt hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE.”
 of 5 bubbles 148kayleight, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 136shelleyc, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room. A room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 930kathleenj, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5