We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Please DO NOT stay at this hotel. It is not worth it. I have stayed at many many IHG properties (Holiday Inn Express, Crowne Plaza, Candlewood Suites, Staybridge Suites, etc.) and this is the worst one I've EVER stayed in. The 3rd floor is not even habitable. It looks like a creepy zombie movie with boxes everywhere, dust on everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank squeege777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear squeege777, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room you received and the service and response you had from our staff fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for...

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel and I'm not sure if I should be here. They are renovating it and the smell is awful. They said our room is completely done but the number to our room is penciled on the wall (no wallpaper or paint has been done in the hallway). There is a blow dryer in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizaBill
HIEDANDL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our entire property which is why the hallway had no wallpaper. This is not an easy process and cannot be done all at once. Along with the renovation we are upgrading room amenities that we are on hold with receiving. We will...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

When we pulled up to the hotel it was almost like there was no one around. That was the first red flag we got. Once we got in and started talking to the lady at the front desk she told us that the wifi was down (she said it was from the storm) which I assumed she meant the hurricane...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prettypuzzled
HIEDANDL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us . I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Our tech support worked diligently to keep the internet up and running during the storm that affected our carriers home state. We also let all our guests know at check in that we are...

Clarksville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The location is perfect for restaurants and easy access on and off the interstate. Rooms were clean and fresh, no noise at all and very friendly service. Breakfast was well prepared and with many choices. Would surely stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank det683
Hamilton
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here each year on our way to Folly Beach,SC. This is the best half way point. We have seen it at its worst. The breakfast has always been poor but I think that is due to the staff. The breakfast staff has been withdrawn and shows an attitude of complacency. The rooms are at best adequate. The night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccr9217
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear ccr9217, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our breakfast service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a standard room and pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It really didn't seem much different all, just saved us some money. The beds were very comfortable as well! There was a mini fridge, small keurig coffee maker and microwave in the room. The location is just beginning a major renovation. Should be awesome when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara C
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

When you first walk in you can tell that this hotel was nice when it was built. Seeing signs that they are doing a full remodel is clear that they want to keep it updated. Knowing that it is older and yet so clean you can tell it has been well taken care of. I would recommend staying here, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Keep driving to another exit! I would not stay here again. The staff was helpful and kind but the rest of the place needs work. I saw a sign that said they would be remodeling in August -I hope they also clean. My room was on the 2nd floor close to a heavy door that would slam everytime someone used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. I am happy you found our staff helpful and kind. I apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the noise levels, cleanliness of the bathroom and hotel atmosphere. Kindly be assured...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is not up to Holiday in standards whatsoever. The halls smelled heavily of smoke and so did the elevator. The A/C in the room was so horrific, that they had a fan that sits on the floor to help with the sweating agony. Their toilet had black marks on the inside of the bowl. A Bobby pin was left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear Alan W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particularly the level of...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Way over-priced for quality of the room. Although the room was a non-smoking room it was on the third floor which has smoking rooms. The hallway as well as my non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Though I reported that the smoke alarm was missing from my room, the staff did not seemed concerned. I think a fire marshal would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aerocrag
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear aerocrag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff and the room you were...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
452 reviews
0.1 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
18.6 km away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
168 reviews
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, in Historic Dandridge, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers relaxing, affordable accommodations. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this 61 room, 3 story hotel offers a variety of room types to fit every family's budget. The area has many spectacular views and attractions. The Great Smoky Mountains can be seen from our hotel and beautiful Gatlinburg along with Pigeon Forge are close by. Nearby golf courses and Douglas Lake are just a few samples of our many area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge is committed to providing efficient service flavored with a dose of Southern Hospitality sure to please even the most seasoned traveler. We welcome individuals, families, and groups of various sizes. Our hotel also has rooms set aside for our guests who are traveling with pets. We have ample parking and can accommodate buses. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge, you will check in as a guest and depart as a friend, so come Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Address: 119 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 10,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge Hotel Dandridge
Holiday Inn Dandridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dandridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dandridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call first to find out where they stand on renovations.”
utoometoo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Once remodeling is done 3rd floor would probably be best choice”
prettypuzzled, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the third floor is you are a non-smoker. Reeks of cigarette smoke.”
  • No smoke alarm. Fire code violation.
aerocrag, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check if A/C works before maintenance personell goes home”
Doc523, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away, run away!”
Badtzmaru2015, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5