We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copperhill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2013

With two teenage boys, anything outdoorsy is a great vacation. I looked for a fun place to stay near the Ocoee Adventure Center, so we could raft. I found the Blanche Manor Yurts online. Not knowing what a YURT is, I looked at the pictures and thought it would be a very cool way to camp, without having to transport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CherylS1967
sterling height
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had heard great things about the Yurts and were very much looking forward to the stay. Unfortunatley it was too cold out for the Yurts, so we got the new Bunkhouse instead. It was very nice and very roomy could easily sleep more. It had everything we needed, the hot tub was close, we had our own showers, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
Memphis, TN
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had wanted to try out camping in a Yurt and decided to do it while making a weekend trip to raft the Ocoee River. This place is a ways out in the woods, but once you get there you don't need to leave so it was nice. They also rent horses also so that may be an option for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biztravel2
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and 16 year old daughter and I stayed in yurt #1 for two nights while relaxing and riding at the stable. The yurt was so comfortable, clean and cozy, and it had everything we needed for sleeping and cooking a simple meal. The deck with the table and chairs and hammock was so nice, we were not motivated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen L
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I love this place. The best of both worlds, all the comforts of home with all the charm and beauty of camping. This place is great whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a fun filled family vacation, or just a quiet place to get back to nature. Close to all types of fun filled adventures in the appie...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cristina C
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in Yurt #2 July 4th week, a first for us both. The yurt is very nice - a great outdoor adventure for the more hotel-minded! The trail-ride with Bernie as our guide was excellent, and the outdoor experiences in the area, especially white-water rafting, are tons of fun. (Special note: DO NOT take your keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathi J
blanchemanor, Owner at Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You both had such an interesting adventure with your keys, so glad I could help with picking you up from tubing and driving you to get the new keys made:) I do apologize for the record breaking 104 degree heat wave that we experienced during your stay, it did make the yurts quite...

Spring Hill, TN
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife & I stayed in Yurt #2 out of convenience in order to participate in the Dude For the Day activities the next morning. The Yurt met or exceeded our expectations. The website was accurate and you can really tell that Peggy tries to warn you of the worst but give you the best. In the middle of Summer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank housedc
blanchemanor, Owner at Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and your wife, happy 6 month anniversary! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and your activities at the ranch. I truly look forward to your return to our ranch. Warm Regards, Peggy Blanche

Reviewed 5 July 2012

I must admit after reading the below post, I was a little nervous about what to expect when we arrived for our stay. Happy to report we had no issues, The air conditioning was turned oninside our yurt prior to our arrival. We were politely asked not to feed the dogs, we didn't and the doggies remained in the pasture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances E
Orlando
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very interesting, unique accommodations. Beautiful views, WAAAY off the beaten path and very private. I had to keep reminding myself that this should be compared to camping, not to a hotel. So, compared to camping, this was excellent, very clean with everything supplied - linens, towels, pots & pans, utensils. Electricity in the yurt, small fridge, coffee-maker, microwave, lights &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candl20
Management response:

I am glad that for the most part you enjoyed the yurts. I apologize for the yurts not being opened prior to your arrival. It is our policy to either open the windows, turn on the A/C or heat, and turn on the lights and ceiling fan several hours prior to your arrival. I do not know what happened that...

Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We took 5 little girls ages 6-9 yurting for a birthday party weekend. None of them had ever been camping. They had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the yurts. We had all the amenities we would need. The girls did horseback riding activities for two days, roasted marshmallows and hot dogs, played in the hot tub, and gathered kindling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd J

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperhill
5.0 km away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#1 of 2 in Ducktown
16 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
17.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse

Address: 160 Blanche Manor Lane, Copperhill, TN 37317 (Formerly Blanche Manor Yurts)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Copperhill
Price Range: ₹ 5,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Blanche Manor Yurts Hotel Copperhill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blanche Manor Lodge & Bunkhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yurt one was easier to get to, in all very quiet and restfull.”
christinap788, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The bunkhouse has heat and ac - the yurts do not.”
LauraJM15, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Yurt #1 is closer to the bathroom, although not by much.”
LindyLou65, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Yurt 1 is closer to the bathhouse, but Yurt 2 is more secluded.”
RR_Traveler, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Yurt # 1 has a pull-out trundle in addition to the pull-out couch.”
candl20, 21 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5