We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are here for a competition skate event. This motel was conveniently located near the highway. There were fast food restaurants within a walk-able area. The room was average and has not been updated. That said... it was clean and the area was well lit. We did not use the pool but it looks well kept. Be aware that if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmerra615
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear farmerra615, On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to several area restaurants. Sorry about the confusion on your reservations. We hope that you come back and see us again! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Fredonia, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best for the money I have ever seen, was clean, large room with sofa and swivel rocker. Nice size bathroom with lots of hot water. Outdoor pool was quite large an clean. Easy on an off interstate , far enough from streets no traffic noise. Front desk very nice, helped us find restaurant we were looking for. Our go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy C, I am pleased that we provided you with a memorable experience. We feel that our motel offers a good product at affordable prices in the area. We hope to see you again on future stops! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Easy to find, freeway access. Check in was easy, we stayed for 6 nights. Room was clean, large and quite . Plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good, waffles you make yourself, cereal, pastry, 3 kinds of coffee, 2 kinds of juice. Loads of restaurants Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzysewer
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Suzysewer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! We hope that you stay with us again if you return to the area! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room furniture is filthy, had to buy flipflops to walk on the carpet. You can see through the sheets and yes I double checked for bugs. Terrible experience. Had to pay for the room before I got to see it unlike other hotels you pay for upon checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Mary Q, Please allow me to apologize for the housekeeping issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. We do our best to provide clean and affordable accommodations. I am sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the worst place we have ever stayed! Stay away! We made online reservations here due to the fact that all hotels in the area were booked. We got to this crap hole and the clerk jacked up the price by $25 for non smoking. Dead bugs, musty basement smell, ants on the bed, very dated room. Lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimmy S
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry for any customer service issues you encountered. There is never an excuse for not providing an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to discuss the matter with our staff so that we can improve on our service. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean . Well stocked . For the price it was the overall best value .We actually had enough pillows and they were comfortable. Choose this hotel for a good rest and plenty of food places surrounding it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Rose H, Thank you for your honest opinion. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and affordable rooms. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Alger, Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was unfriendly, the maid was rude, intrusive & nosy. If I had the curtain open she would stand outside the window and stare in at me. The carpet was very old, the mini-fridge was stuck on high and froze all the food and beverages, tv remote did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamandacam
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear jamandacam, I appreciate the feedback regarding your visit in March. I am sorry about the negative experience. Your feedback helps to improve our facilities and lets us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I will be sure to share this with our staff so we can improve our product and service. Regards, Mike-Manager...

Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were visiting family in Tennessee and looking for a place just to crash for a couple nights. I booked through Hotels.com, and paid $70 for each night. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf, but I sure could have done without the mold. Everywhere. The inside of the fridge was covered in black mold. And the smell! My son nearly had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, I appreciate sharing your concerns with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. I will be sure to train housekeeping on how to address these issues in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped after finding a coupon in the saver books you get from a welcome center. We were told that since there was a special event at the local college they would not honor the coupon! So they get a 2 because they are rude and greedy!! Southern hospitality is not shining through! We left!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit. First, let me explain. We mention on the coupon that the rates are not valid during special events. We do honor the advertised rate most of the year. However, we reserve the right to charge a higher price in accordance with the area hotels during events such...

Edwardsport, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I checked in and was given our first room, we went to take a look, well first impressions were not good and it got worse. The room was run down, the bathroom sink was half hanging off of the wall and the room was not very clean. Then we found blood on the wall and light switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Jerry R, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. We do our best to provide clean and affordable accommodations. I will be sure to review our cleaning procedures with housekeeping. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
4.6 km away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#13 of 17 in Cookeville
206 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN, conveniently located off of I-40 exit 287, about halfway between Knoxville and Nashville. Beautiful waterfalls, cascades, lakes, and state parks surround the area so put on your hiking boots, grab your camera, and enjoy a beautiful day outside. Fall Creek Falls, the tallest waterfall in the Eastern U.S., is less than forty miles away and Burgess Falls is only ten miles away. Our Cookeville hotel is near Nashville State Tech Community College and Tennessee Tech University. We are also minutes from Cookeville History Museum, Cookeville Depot Museum, Cookeville Children's Museum, and Patton House Museum. Long John Silver's, El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant, and Nick's Restaurant are all within walking distance of our hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff will show you real Tennessee hospitality. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site laundry facility. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: ₹ 3,842 - ₹ 4,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles catgordon1020, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“108 was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 551GlennS, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 105”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaMason, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No elevator and the stairs are kinda steep.”
 of 5 bubbles farmerra615, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All rooms looked about the same”
 of 5 bubbles 754NancyC754, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay