We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

PricelineUS$ 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

So let me say the staff here is the best!! So sweet and helpful! I was having a hard time with the 3rd party reservation I made but the front desk made sure to honor the price I was given. The room was renovated with new floors and the rooms were spotless. I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayadukes
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay. Our job is to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We certainly hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We were so tired that even though this wasn't the prettiest place we were still glad to be there. Lady at front desk was very pleasant and polite. Our room was clean but definitely high mileage. Could stand a refresh! The soundproofing in our room wasn't great either. We listened to the apparent gymnasts above us most of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It is always a benefit to hear back from our guests and to hear of their experiences with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs and was able to ensure you were satisfied with us. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, but this supposedly non smoking room reeked of smoke? The air conditioner did not keep the room cool even cranked on high. Wasn't very impressed at the price point. But then I was only there one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin S
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville,TN. I do apologize for the air conditioner. Issue has been resolved. Smell of room, has been dealt with and steps taken to prevent this from happening again. Thank you again for your review.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was good. It was clean even great dusting and clean bathroom but it had very dirty carpet stains. Location was good. It offers coffee but no breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was good for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC D
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We certainly strive to provide the best service possible. I am pleased to see that you did indeed enjoy your stay. We are overjoyed that we will be renovating our flooring in October. If you come back our way, please stop and enjoy this new feature. Thank you once again....

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good clean rooms. Great Staff who is always accommodating. Surrounding great eating places within walking distance. Wi-Fi is fast. Top level is the quietiest. No one walking over you. .Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connerskeith62
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It is always a benefit to hear back from our guests and to hear of their experiences with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs. Thank you again for your review.

Trezevant, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

After b ecoming a redroof redicard holder I prefer lower floor room .not only did I get second floor they told me they couldn't find me in the redicard file! It was a nice motel tho! And only coffe ready at checkout :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tstenberg1960
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your writing your review. We value all feedback from our guests. Hearing from our past guests helps us to provide better service and lets us know where we can improve. After researching your recent stay, I discovered that your stay was booked thru a third party site. Unfortunately, the information that was provided thru booking didn't match...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Front staff was wonderful. Easy online reservation as well as the check in/out. Hotel room was Clean and quiet with plenty of pillows and clean towels. Breakfast was adequate as we're not really breakfast eaters anyways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisygirl40
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to read that everyone was extremely helpful. Although, I am not surprised. The staff strives to provide excellent service and clean rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My husband arrived very late - in fact, early morning - 1 a.m. We were exhausted from our travel day. We came in - settled & immediately went to bed. We did not expect anything like that could happen. So, we were ready to crash for the night - did not turn on all of the lights - just lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MACdate
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response. We take great pride in our hotel, and will work to fix, wherever we went wrong. I have spoken to our staff and have fixed all issues. Thank you again.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Seriously: management? Hope you are enjoying your nice little mini-mansion up in the beautiful mountains, but your "motel" really s*cks. Dirty entry, dirty (and worn out-like me) carpets; check-in rep: "wifi is so awesome you can stream netflix" ha ha. Had to turn phone wifi OFF. Beds look like they've been slept in, but "seem" clean (??). Oh, and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnRd
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville. Reviews like yours, are the most important to us, to let us know where we have failed and where we can do a better job. I am sorry to see that you were not at all pleased with your stay. I would welcome talking more about this with...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped for one night, had an ok room, a couple flies in the room a little annoying. Nothing special nothing disgusting. No breakfast unfortunately. The hotel is in moderately good condition and it's fairly convenient if you want to explore Cookeville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting your review. It is extremely helpful to know where we can provide better service and what issues we need to address. This is important to us, because we know it is very important to you and to other guests.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 km away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
432 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 6,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north (back) side are away from a busy commercial boulevard, but have rooms above them.”
SafetyDave1986, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side if possible, there was interstate traffic noise all night”
narrowboatersia, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great value”
mayadukes, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the lower level (not first floor). They have semi drivers stay there - park there. noise & pollution”
MACdate, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Last year I went to the back, had a room facing the interstate this time. Bad idea, more noise. Stay in back.”
txwolfy, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 88
Orbitz.comUS$ 88
TravelocityUS$ 88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates