We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cookeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cookeville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792leandroc
Trezevant, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms in the very back are party central! All night long.all the people drinking around the pool allday just so happened to be our neighbors. We finally got to sleep around 2.hearing something Hit my car at 4 I went out to look.there were men asleep on the stairs!. Passed out leaning against railings! Also the mattresses were worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tstenberg1960
Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had a wonderful stay. Both front desk and housekeeping very friendly. I'm little needy as I am diabetic and needing things. They all accommodated in everything I needed. I will return and nice new carpet. See you guys in December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher4mykids
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words. I'm happy to hear we were able to take care of you :) Please come back and see us!

Pottsboro, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ribdaddy1
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1493UQpaulp
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Missouri
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were traveling to a wedding and with not knowing our exact travel plans, decided to make our hotel plans while on the way. Booking online was easy. It was priced very affordably -------and all we needed for a simple night's sleep ---clean sheets, carpet, bathrooms and kind staff. The breakfast was very good. Now keep in mind that this...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MILESFROMMISSOURI
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Please come again.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at this days Inn on our way home. The check in was quick and the attendent gave us directions to a grocery store that was near by. There are several chain restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We had dinner at steak and shake. The room was clean, I did not notice any problems and the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophergO6146PZ
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Come back and visit us any time, Christopher!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our room was not well kept! There was a oversize chair with stains on it and the cushion was broken down. When you laid on the bed, you rolled toward the middle. The breakfast was horrible and the only thing edible was cold cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarge68522
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Right now we're working on improving every possible aspect of our motel, and I hate that we weren't able to meet your expectations. I hope we can impress you in the future.

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertcB7282XT

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 4,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would recommend for fast stay and go right next to interstate.”
A2736GKronl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Facing McDonalds”
teacher4mykids, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in 161, an end room on the first floor. Loved it!”
toddp843, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for money spent, this is it! Continental breakfast too!”
bonnier415, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
Dragon28, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5