We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cookeville

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Charlotte
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room needs a very thorough cleaning. There was 1/2 '' of dust on the ironing board. One could actually smell dirt upon entering the room. The property needs to be operated by someone that knows what clean means. Clean sheets and towels are great but it takes more than a quick vacuumn and a shot of room freshener to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burton L
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I've spoken to the housekeeper who cleaned your room. Since your stay that room has had brand new carpet put in it and has been deep cleaned. I'm very sorry the room wasn't to your satisfaction during your stay. I hope you stay with us again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Excellent value for the money. Very accessible from interstate. Plenty of parking. Room was adequate for the cost...clean with refrigerator and microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B936WNlindal
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Lonedell, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great service. Very clean. Only downside was the breakfast was not very organized and they were short on food. Not much to eat when we got there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352galeh
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again!

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7874TRjonl
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Driving from NJ to AL and Cookeville was my mid stop. Great customer service and the room was nice and clean. Location was excellent. The only issue I see was breakfast, but for a $65 rate cannot really complain. Hey they at least have eggs. Safe Travels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie A
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Donnie!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228dorothym
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Owensboro KY
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We checked in on Sunday the 18th of September because our car had some problems that resulted in us being towed 20 miles to Cookeville. The lady at front desk was very nice and helpful and got us checked in quickly. As for the room it wasn't that fantastic as they attempted to hide things with paint, the blanket had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyhunter54
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Priced right, conveniently located for our purposes, and comfortable enough to get some sleep. Beyond that - it was just an old, tired motel with super lumpy pillows. Days Inn may need to provide some training to their early morning staff for how to handle left behind items - guy at the counter was slow as molasses and didn't really...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuddyRoots16
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I was greeted when I walked in. (Friendly Front Desk) I was told new carpets was just installed/ (Liked It) Room was clean. (110% clean) Wireless Internet (Yes worked just fine) Parking (That was little difficult as the hotel was sold out on weekday) Breakfast (Ok but what do you expect for $60 a night)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mothercarewebb

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: ₹ 3,738 - ₹ 4,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would call ahead as we were told we received the second to last ground floor room.”
RichardR798, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“would recommend for fast stay and go right next to interstate.”
A2736GKronl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Facing McDonalds”
teacher4mykids, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in 161, an end room on the first floor. Loved it!”
toddp843, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for money spent, this is it! Continental breakfast too!”
bonnier415, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
Orbitz.comUS$ 64
TravelocityUS$ 64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates