We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Leland, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The room was nothing to write home about, but it was clean. The only irritant for me was when I returned after dark and the room card would not work. I had to walk from the back of the building to the front desk to get the card reset. My son and I enjoyed the cereal, oatmeal and waffles for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkenty
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize about the key not working for you and i'm glad your second try was successful. Glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast and we hope to see you again soon.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I thought the hotel was good for the price and conveniently located near my family. Very nice lady at front desk. Nice neighborhood, near food places. I didn't have a problem at all and would stay again. Could have been a little cleaner and more modern, but I would still stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deidre792016
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad all of your needs were met. We are updating our rooms to a more modern appearance and replacing alot of the old with new. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Lubbock, TX
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Would have preferred to check in INSIDE rather than through a slot. Was supposed to be open until 11 PM--locked up tight at 10:30--clerk was busy watching TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4574VYrichardw
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. The sign outside the entrance has since been taken down because our lobby does close at 10pm when our 3rd shift begins. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We hope everything else was ok for you and hope to see you again in the future.

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We booked this hotel for 4 nights, our stay coinciding with 2 major sporting events in the area. The rate we got was roughly half of other hotels in the immediate area. I understood at the time I made the reservation that the hotel was undergoing renovation. So-what did we get for our cheaper rate? The room itself was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. I am glad you were happy with your bed and we are renovating our furniture and bedding and curtains in next few months. I apologize for the shampoo and pool issues and im glad our staff promptly corrected these problems for you. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Tv Did not work. Bad Reception . Took Some Effort To Get Mgr To Take $10 Off Daily Rate Per Day. The Mold In The Bathroom Was Obvious in my Rm. It appears That the Carpet Thru-Out The Hotel Is Being Replace. Finally , Would Need A $30.00 Discount Room Rate Per Night Before I Would Return. Nice Area But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youth1234
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your bad experience at our property. We are in the process of a make over. We are addressing the issues in rooms one at a time and making sure they are corrected to please our guests. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I am glad you did receive a discount on your...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Our room was okay, mattress was new and so was the furniture, When you pulled down the bedspread you had a dirty blanket and then you saw gray sheets with stains. It looked like the sheets were not changed and had been previously slept on. I could not wait to get out of this place. Breakfast was just okay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose Lea F
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory. I'm hoping that you contacted the front desk about your issues and they were able to at least move you to a room more satisfactory for you. We are going through our rooms one by one and addressing all housekeeping and maintenance issues. I am truly...

Grandview, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The rooms, more than one because I had to be moved, barely met a Motel-6 next to an interstate highway quality of cleanliness. Both rooms had food or something, I refused to touch, splattered on the outside of the bathroom doors and other dirt/grime on the furniture and sink counter. I found pieces of plastic (larger than my hand) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescM5310IB
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I truly apologize for your negative experience at our property. I do hope you informed the front desk of your issues and they took care of you appropriately. We have new housekeeping staff and are in the process of deep cleaning our rooms as quickly as possible. Again, i am truly sorry.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace T
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726irisd
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Whites Creek, Tn
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is a great hotel. I stayed for 2 nights 2 weeks ago. Everything was great. It was a beautiful room that overlooked the pool. When you walk in there was a desk area with a sitting chair & it was separated from the bedroom area by a wall. They had awesome pillow, the pillow cases even had soft &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunjld
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property and your experience with us. I am glad you were completely satisfied with your stay and hope you come back to see us again soon. Have a wonderful holiday!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
3.0 km away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
5.0 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 9 in Germantown
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the affluent area of greater Memphis, we are We are the premier choice for lodging accommodations in Collierville, Germantown and East Memphis Tennessee. Our Poplar Avenue US-72 location puts us in the middle of Collierville with convenient access to Memphis and Interstate-40 for access to Nashville and all of Western Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

Address: 1230 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 6,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Collierville
Collierville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Often when traveling we want a not so pricey place to lay our head. This is such a place. I hope our next room is also clean.”
 of 5 bubbles RSR0414, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick end rooms for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles alanlisac, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For a more quiet room ask for one not facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Samoonta, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the complex are farther away from the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles kkenty, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks across street-ask for a room in the back if you will be bothered with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DebC488, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay