We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
 Click to rate
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was understaffed, old and dirty. Carpeting when you walked in was filthy and torn. Room given was not King as booked, 2 queens and on the bed nearest the air conditioner was mouse turds...........Eek! Requested another room and was moved...very disappointed on this stay. Morning breakfast we were the only ones there and the food was cold and tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredandfern
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, such as the carpets and the pool during your stay. Also, we are sorry to know that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time. Moreover, we regret to hear that you your dining...

Pensacola Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Don't listen to all the negative reviews as this hotel is now under new management. (We stayed at the end of March 2017) It was a great stay for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can tell they are working hard to get the hotel back to what it should be. The room was clean and one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerabisar
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dixon, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. It used to be a friendly, welcoming hotel. New management has made many changes and the quality of this hotel is gone. The breakfast is only served on Thursday thru Sunday and is very limited at best. The pool was out of service for our entire stay. The welcoming fresh baked cookies are gone. The...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22Shake
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and the pool was not available at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we...

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F3623WFnancyl
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for just one night with our grandkids. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is smaller but the grandkids enjoyed it. Hot breakfast was included and actually pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorann01
Kentucky
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Pros: Cleanliness was NEVER questioned - the room was well cleaned when we got there and cleaned appropriately each day of our stay. The Jacuzzi tub in our King Suite was very relaxing. The bed was well made and comfortable. Flat screen tv had HDMI ports for me to plug in my laptop when desired. The front desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccmfr
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Traveling from Florida back to Canada. Nice, cozy hotel to stop for the night! Great breakfast offered and excellent staff! They were very welcoming and made sure to accommodate all of our requests! We highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canuk2121
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Please don't follow the reviews. The team was outstanding. We did have a slight issue at check in with our reservation not coming through however Jon and I think his manager name is Cornell worked wonders for my family. As we were slightly uncomfortable due to the reviews, they showed us each room that we were in question of getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry R
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorieb651
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
18.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-friendly atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch, fireplace in lobby, and cookies and coffee served 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 710 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 4,521 - ₹ 9,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd number rooms may be a little quieter (though our room (216) was quiet, even with the window open.”
tominfairfield, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“tell them what you want and they will likely deliver.”
Genevacm, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower number rooms on odd side”
Yosserian, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a suite if you have teens with you- they will thank you and you'll be glad too!”
marys262, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask if it has been cleaned.”
sarahsinfo, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Country Inns
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates