We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a little family trip to do some swimming and sightseeing. We chose this hotel. It was FANTASTIC! The room was really cool. High ceilings and a kitchen which was a HUGE plus for a mom! The pool was so nice. Very warm & clean. Clean & fresh pool towels which I love. The room was spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tribezo
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Tribezo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback on your visit to our hotel for your family trip. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We really do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you and your family again real soon. Sincerely,

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This place is a Candlewood Suites where they've taken away all the good things that make Candlewood Suites usually a pretty great place to stay; especially when one needs a long term stay for business or moving to another state. And, being this was the first MainStay Suites my wife and I have ever stayed in I have no idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Mr. Larry, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us. We appreciate you staying with us for a month and enjoyed the conversations with your wife each morning while at breakfast. Sincerely,

Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My colleague and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. It was very clean, reasonably quiet, with good access to the main road and restaurants. The exercise room was adequate. We skipped the Continental breakfast so I can't comment on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrasher82
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thrasher 82, Thank you very much for your recent review of out hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback that is shared with our entire team and hotel ownership. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Scott P Director of Operations

Chistiansburg, va
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This the only hotel I will stay in when I go through town. They are pet friendly, which is a huge bonus for me. They have clean rooms and they staff were very helpful. We arrived two hours before check in because I had a meeting that was moved up unexpectedly. They allowed me to check in early so my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D L
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

D L Thank you very much for the review of your last stay at our hotel. We appreciate the great review and feedback of your stay, we use this information to better our service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the future, please let us know if you will be returning to the Clarksville area! Scott P...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2015

A young man named Ron made our visit extra special. He initiated conversation and welcomed us to the area. He went above and beyond just keeping the place in pristine condition- he also provided superior customer service -which truly makes or breaks a good "experience" while traveling. Thank you Ron!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawna98467
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments of our staff and your stay. We do strive to meet and exceed each of our guest expectations. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the Clarksville area. Sincerely,

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We reserved this room on our way through Tennessee based on tripadvisor reviews. The rooms are VERY small for the price and we were hit with extra fees that weren't on the website. We paid $50 more than we expected. STAY AWAY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rashot
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are ever in Clarksville. Sincerely,

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

After getting settled in for the night of sleep I noticed that when I laid down the bed, I rolled to the center of the bed. Needless to say I did not sleep that well and had sore back the next morning. I informed the front staff people who they said will contact the manager. The manager allowed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff I
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit to our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. I do appreciate you taking the time to speak with me while you were at the hotel and giving me the opportunity to place you in another room...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were on a mission to buy a new truck. We had driven several hours that night just to make it to TN. The staff was wonderful. The woman who greeted us was very accommodating, especially being that we didn't arrive until 2:30am. Even upon leaving early the next morning, she told us to stay longer the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeslieNair
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind compliments. We do strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectations. We really do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stop in again if you are ever in Clarksville. Sincerely,

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

I try to stay at the Choice Hotels while on vacations because of the loyalty program and consistency. We chose this location because it was able to accommodate 6 of us in one room comfortably. We all slept well and the service was very nice. I can't complain about this location at all. I would stay again. Please understand that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi I
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you so much for all of your compliments of our hotel and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate you being a loyal Choice Privilege Member. I hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again, if you are...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I just checked into this hotel 10 minutes ago. I am staying here for a week with 4 of us. I paid for a one bedroom room bc I am traveling with two infants whom I wanted to have a place of quietness. Upon checking in, I opened the door to a 200 sqft room. The bed is 1 foot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather W
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Heather, We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying at our hotel. I wish I had been aware of the problem while you were at the hotel, so that I could have possibly placed you in a larger room for the week that you were staying with us since you had the 2 babies...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 km away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our spacious and inviting guest rooms offer amenities like sofa sleepers, voice mail, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, and feature fully equipped kitchens that include refrigerators with freezers, microwaves, dishwashers, two-burner cooktops, sinks, disposals, coffee makers with free coffee, cookware and utensils. Rooms also have work desks, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 115 Fair Brook Pl, Clarksville, TN 37040-6182
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: ₹ 5,023 - ₹ 6,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your MainStay Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Fort Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnV328, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tawna98467, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have children ask for the 1st floor, if you really need quiet ask for a room on the 4th floor. They are pretty nice and will most likely accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles Jordan757, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 838timm, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor - higher numbers - it was great because it was close to the elevator and the floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 671tylerc, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay