We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“convention center”(161 reviews)
“front desk”(158 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
408
329
161
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
408
329
161
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungefront deskfree shuttlehotel restaurantvalet parkingoutdoor poolelectric shuttlestaff was friendlylookout mountaindowntownconferenceaquariumstarbucksbellmanattractionslinens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a desperate make over! It is very out dated. It does not hold up to the Marriott standards. The rooms were dull and the beds hard. The air conditioner did not work appropriately: never really got cold. The shower was difficult to...More

Thank Dgodkin65
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded 28 July 2016

Hi Dgodkin65 Thank you for your recent stay. I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our maintenance staff so that these issues can be addressed/resolved. Thank you for your feedback and...More

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had book our room in April of 2016, it was supposed to be a king bed, upon check in we received a double with regular beds. They offered to move us the next day after 2PM but my husband was there with a insurance...More

Thank Stephanie A
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Stephanie A Thank you for taking the time to provide very candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see the maintenance issues that you mention and I will share them and address them with our management team. We...More

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, showing its age. Thin doors. Our king room was an adjoining room and the people next door sounded like they were in our room. Same issue with hall door. We were three doors down from the elevator and could hear the chime. Then...More

Thank Kyle H
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Kyle H Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry for the noise from other guests that you mention, as well as the plumbing issue. I hope that our maintenance staff was...More

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very nice hotel with all the amenities and very friendly staff. Clean rooms and the beds were fantastic. Location is convenient to downtown restaurants and other activities as well as the convention center.

Thank Kenneth E
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Kenneth E Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you again soon! Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I was staying at the Marriott for work purposes, the room was clean, the air was not working correctly, but other than that the stay was good. A young man named Collin was the most helpful my entire stay! He went above and beyond his...More

Thank asmith1167
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded 25 July 2016

Hi asmith1167 Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate your comments specific to the service levels and our valet associate, Collin. I'll make sure that we recognize him for his efforts. Thanks again for your business and we'll see you again soon hopefully. Tom...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 198 - US$ 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 198 - US$ 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
swchumley
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Airmcnair | Reviewed this property |
Usually 25 but I would call and ask them.
0
Votes
Traveler_Gurly
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 517TH | Reviewed this property |
The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is very good!
1
Vote
Coliepea
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from goldens2luv | Reviewed this property |
An extremely nice indoor pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floors = better view"
Read review
"Check in before 5"
Read review
"You can get awesome rates on Price Line if you are ok with using them."
Read review
"3rd floor would probably be best so you wouldn't have to ride up the elevator and stop so much between..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing