Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (12)
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#23 of 94 hotels in Chattanooga
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy the style and convenience of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga. Located minutes away from the airport (CHA), our hotel is ideal for travelers flying in and out of central Tennessee. Our spacious rooms feature modern design, plush bedding, and 42" flat panel HD LCD TVs. Take advantage of our hotel's many useful amenities and business services, like complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour access to our business and fitness centers. Wake up every morning and enjoy our hot breakfast buffet, which features healthy options along with classics like scrambled eggs and sausage. With easy access to I-75 and I-24, you can use our hotel as a home base for business meetings or to take advantage of Chattanooga tourist attractions. Our hotel off Shallowford Road in Chattanooga is within walking distance to a variety of eateries, just outside our door.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

2345 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
335Reviews5Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 98
  • 26
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rebecca C wrote a review Jan 2020
Griffith, Indiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the nicest Fairfields I have stayed at. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The lobby area and other public spaces are very nice. It is in a good location that is convenient to everything. I would have given it five stars but there were two very minor issues. First, both days I went to breakfast they were out of coffee. They did refill it but it took a little while. Second, they didn’t give us enough towels for the 2nd day of our stay. Both of these are minor and were taken care of easily, so I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Also, every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. The front desk agents, the breakfast staff and the housekeeping were all very nice and spoke to us first and made conversation everywhere we went. Great job on whoever hires staff and sets the service expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mooth wrote a review Jun 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late so we may not have had the full experience at this hotel.

The lobby decor is very cool. Appreciated that. Also appreciated the fitness room and the fact that you could book it for a solo workout, which means no risk of Covid exposure. The outdoor areas were nice and this was in a convenient location to the airport, which was nice because we arrived late, as in close to midnight.

Also appreciated the shampoo & conditioner dispensers in the shower, as that is much more environmentally friendly than little plastic bottles.

Didn't appreciate that there was no coffee maker or microwave in the room, though there was space for them. Also didn't appreciate the totally weird egg in the breakfast sandwich. We were glad that there was some protein, as some bagged breakfasts during Covid don't have any. But the egg in this was bizarre and deeply unappealing.

The folks behind the counter were nice enough - nicer in the morning than late the night before.

All in all, a decent stay but nothing spectacular. We'd stay again, but only if necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CruellaDenver wrote a review Dec 2021
Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean, comfortable, and relatively quiet. Bed was good. Breakfast was the standard that included eggs, sausage, and waffles. The kitchen helper kept everything in order and kept up with the busy pace of putting items out. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Getting into the area is kind of problematic. The location is good, but the interstate intersection and surrounding side roads make it very congested. Chattanooga needs to expand this area. There is a large shopping mall across the interstate so lots and lots of traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shannon wrote a review Oct 2020
Kingsport, Tennessee
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Their website kept saying timed out so after several attempts to book on the road we waited until we got there and it cost us 16 more dollars per night. When we asked about it they just said that was odd. And then at 2:30 in the morning we realized we had no ac. You could turn it off and back on and it would work for about 2 minutes, would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bob Gopar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Responded 19 Oct 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues booking your stay and during your stay. Please email me your telephone number or email so we can discuss your experience personally.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sha M wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The lobby and inside of the hotel is nice and up to date. The room is spacious and has a lot of seating area besides just the bed. The bathroom is sorta small but everything in there is updated and super nice. The door to the bathroom is like a slider farmhouse door and is so cute! Due to covid they are passing out breakfast bags instead of doing breakfast in the dinning area. The essentials they have in the bathroom is a very well known brand. The only thing I think this hotel is lacking is the pool area. The picture kind of hype it up. The pool needs cleaning and updated some. Not sure if Covid 19 has something to do with it or not. Overall it’s worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris P wrote a review Jul 2020
Hope Valley, Rhode Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was here with the family for a softball tournament during the Covid time period. Felt the staff did a great job keeping everything clean and following protocol. Four of us stayed in a room with 2 queens for 7 nights and were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Deborah and Jeff, in particlar, were standouts. There was a mix up on our last three days and Deborah was able to work it out and jeep us in the same room. Jeff was like a tour guide. He recommended some great places to eat, places to visit, and provided some history lessons on the area. They were great. If visiting the area again we would stay again for sure. Quick access to shops, restaurants, and activities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boomer20 wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here en route home after a quick trip to TN. Unfortunately, this hotel is NOT up to Marriott standards. We would have left upon arrival, but we booked through the Bonvoy app. The hotel is located in a sketchy area, dated, no coffee maker, microwave in room (false advertising), and rooms are not very clean.

We inquired about the loud HVAC system - sounds like a helicopter flying over the room 24/7! The staff shared it is dated, and there is nothing they can do about the noise. It is like that on every floor which is unacceptable - especially during the pandemic! Masks are not always worn by staff nor enforced.

Found a dirty washcloth in the bathroom, curtains stained and carpets are very old.

Will NOT be staying here or ever recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bob Gopar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Responded 13 May 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As responded to you in an earlier email your feedback will be given to all associates involved to rectify the issues you encountered. You have my contact information if you would like to discuss this further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VerbBatonRouge wrote a review Nov 2022
Baton Rouge
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was fairly nice but it was in a dangerous location, according to the check in staff and about 25% of the exterior lighting was out. The back of the property by the pool didn't have any lights. The hotels next to this had lighting that reached this parking lot. The breakfast was the worst I've had at a Marriot property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bob Gopar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Responded 3 Nov 2022
We appreciate you taking the time tp provide us with such candid feedback. I am glad to hear you liked the room. We are waiting for our exterior parking lot lights to be delivered so we can get them replaced. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings. We are in constant contact with our supplier to see if there is any new items that we can order to enhance our breakfast offerings. Please let me know if your would like to discuss this personally.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
699barryh wrote a review Sept 2021
St. Peters
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should be embarrassed for the prices they charge for what you receive. Not greeted as a Gold member or offered the "gift" I was supposed to receive. No coffee maker in the room. Breakfast area had no hot food and was not good. Front desk staff had personal friends hanging out in the lobby and near the check-in area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bob Gopar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams to make sure this does not happen again. We hope to have another opportunity to better your experience during your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christytra wrote a review Jul 2022
Thomaston, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in late afternoon and were surprised to be offered a choice from several rooms matching our reservation. We chose a room on the higher floor rather than one that was convenient to the pool. No one has ever asked where I'd prefer to be located. We only stayed overnight on our way to Kentucky, so we didn't take advantage of the pool. The room was very clean. I liked that it only had a large shower in place of the tub. The only complaint in the bathroom was the lack of hooks and places to put my items. The room area was large. The open shelving everywhere gave us places to put our items without worrying about forgetting something. The bed was extremely comfortable! We were next to the staircase and almost across from the ice on the fourth floor but didn't hear any noise. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The ladies at the desk were the nicest! There are several restaurants within walking distance. This became the standard that we compared others to but no one else met this quality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Bob G
Chattanooga, TN
We are about 22 miles from downtown!
Mary M asked a question Jan 2017
Cheyenne, Wyoming4 contributions
Do you have an airport shuttle?
Answer from Bob G
Chattanooga, TN
I'm sorry but we do not have an airport shuttle. We are happy to call you a taxi/cab or connect you with an uber. Thank you
Answer from frobozzj
Rossville, Georgia160 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel is very close to Hamilton Place mall. Also on Gunbarrel road near the mall there are lots of stores and restaurants. Downtown there's Market Street bridge, which is a pedestrian walkway over the Tennessee river. If you have more time, the Aquarium is great, the view from Lookout Mountain is nice, Rock City and Ruby Falls are popular.
Louis asked a question Jul 2015
1 contribution
How close are you to UTC? How close to the aquarium?
Answer from Jane W
Kitchener, Canada37 contributions23 helpful votes
Sorry I can't answer that as we just stopped for the night on our way to Florida
Chuck W asked a question Nov 2014
Do you allow small dogs?
Answer from roncee12
Fairburn, Georgia210 contributions36 helpful votes
No pets at Fairfield Inn.
AMYHSUN wrote a tip Jul 2023
Florida130 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive earlier than I did. And explore and enjoy things in the area."
Read full review
Andrew N wrote a tip Dec 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"May want to avoid the first floor, but that is typical for these sorts of hotels."
Read full review
699barryh wrote a tip Sept 2021
St. Peters9 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
beckyw813 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Wichita, Kansas51 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every room super quiet and the beds are from heaven."
Read full review
Dturnersr wrote a tip Jul 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to ask for a room with a view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chattanooga area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,190 - ₹12,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Four Points by Sheraton Chattanooga
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES BY MARRIOTT CHATTANOOGA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Nearby attractions include Chattanooga Billiard Club East (0.7 km), Burns Tobbaconist (0.7 km), and Plato's Closet (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mellow Mushroom Chattanooga - Hamilton Place, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Acropolis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Dent House (3.9 km) and Boyd's Speedway (7.5 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chattanooga HotelsChattanooga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChattanoogaHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chattanooga
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire