We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
 Click to rate
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night while traveling. No issues checking in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Several dining options within walking distance to include Cracker Barrel (where we ate). Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a wide variety of items to choose from. The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Check out was smooth with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff37660
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am happy to hear that your room met your expectations, as well as breakfast and that you enjoyed the service from our staff and the convenience to several dining options. Your comments have been shared with our staff....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had difficulty with our reservations. We checked in online and when we arrived our room was not available. We were told someone had cancelled so they could give us a room. This despite the fact that we had a reservation. It was confirmed. I have no idea why there was a problem. Our room rate was wrong when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just4jude
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to a review of your past stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are sorry you experienced issues with your reservations and the check-in process. Please know that we have shared your issues and comments with our team to prevent this from happening in the future. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed...

Morgantown, WV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used the Fairfield Inn at Hamilton Place during past visits to Chattanooga. Like prior stays, the Fairfield supplied what we desired in a hotel; a clean comfortable room, a quiet night's sleep, a good elevator system, convenient access to our car, good restaurants in the area, stores to meet both gas, snack and shopping needs and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripplanner-89
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again here at Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed so much about our property and that we met your needs. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards. Thank you again and we look...

Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say the room is comfortable and clean. My issue is a knock at the door at 7 am and then opening the door. This happened 2 more times until I called front desk. I was told it's probably another guess entering the wrong room? Really? Last stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eherby
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am so sorry to hear about the issue with your door being knocked on and room being entered. There was some confusion with maintenance thinking that you had already checked out and your room was entered in error. We apologize and we...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Many times we find time to "complain" about bad service but I want to take time out of my hectic schedule to compliment a professional, Ms. Tanesha Wiggins. Her professional attitude/disposition, smile, patience made me pause and realize that great customer service is not foreign but alive and well at this Fairfield Inn. She is a great representation of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooljanice007
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Chattanooga! We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and I am elated to hear that stay was excellent. Great customer service is definitely alive and well here at Fairfield and your kind feedback has been shared with Tanesha...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed for one night. The front desk staff was really nice and professional. The room was clean. The rooms were relatively quiet unless someone around you flushed a toilet or ran water in the sink. My husband can sleep through anything and was woken up frequently by our upstairs neighbor who we determined had to be in some type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1a1p1
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us here at Fairfield Inn & Suites! I apologize for the noise issues you encountered with flushing toilets during your stay and the unprofessionalism of our cleaning staff in the breakfast area. That is unacceptable and your comments have been shared with our entire staff. I am happy to hear that your encounter with our front...

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stopped here for one night on our way to Florida. We had the room with two queen-sized beds. The room and bathroom were clean, and the beds were comfortable for us. It was surprisingly quiet, and the staff was friendly. They did provide breakfast in the morning. Not exceptional, but not bad either. Baked goods were moist and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here with family to visit my niece at UTC. LOTS of places to eat and plenty to do. If you have someone with you who is over 62 years of age, let them reserve the rooms as the discount was significant. Great breakfast and kind employees!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I'd have to admit, I was skeptical when I first saw this hotel. It was very close to the freeway exit and was in a commercial area. One would think that it was not well kept. I saw the opposite. The interiors were very clean; it looked like it was newly painted, if not newly built. The room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites!! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at the Fairfield Inn as the room is very nice and the bathroom is nicely designed. The staff were helpful and very friendly. However, there were some issues that I encountered. The room door with electronic lock was hard to open. The shampoo and bath gel from the dispensers in the shower did not lather up that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomadic_Thoughts
Bob G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at Fairfield Inn & Suites! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations regarding the guest room doors, the pillows, and the shampoo...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
880 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
20.8 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the style and convenience of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga. Located minutes away from the airport (CHA), our hotel is ideal for travelers flying in and out of central Tennessee. Our spacious rooms feature modern design, plush bedding, and 42" flat panel HD LCD TVs. Take advantage of our hotel's many useful amenities and business services, like complimentary wireless Internet and 24-hour access to our business and fitness centers. Wake up every morning and enjoy our hot breakfast buffet, which features healthy options along with classics like scrambled eggs and sausage. With easy access to I-75 and I-24, you can use our hotel as a home base for business meetings or to take advantage of Chattanooga tourist attractions. Our hotel off Shallowford Road in Chattanooga is within walking distance to a variety of eateries, just outside our door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Address: 2345 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 7,059 - ₹ 11,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor. Go to the top!! No plumbing noise.”
 of 5 bubbles m1a1p1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expect an outstanding stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kx348, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The entire hotel was nice and quite, love it”
 of 5 bubbles msvj0hns0n, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor-if looking at front of hotel, choose the right side.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsF7357MF, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to attractions, food, and interstate roads.”
 of 5 bubbles diana05006, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5