We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Saint Augustine, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Older motel, but clean. I had eggs for breakfast, but they had no taste, not sure what they consisted of. The room was clean, soft and hard pillows on the bed. The employees were cordial. Otherwise, an average motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that our On the House breakfast did not meet the standards that we set. I will address these issues with the staff and hope that you will give us another chance to correct them in the future. Thank you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Due to heavy traffic, we ended up checking in later than expected, so every place to eat with in walking distance, (except McDonald's) was closed. The deck clerk was helpful in recommending a place back in town. When we got back, there was a man sitting at the back entrance closest to our room smoking and drinking a 12 pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations that exceed your expectations. I am disappointed to see that we were not able to achieve that goal during your stay, and that your experience with us was just an okay one. We have had a staff...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Myself, husband and daughter got a King room that also had a small pull out couch. Dated microwave in my opinion but nothing that bothers me at all. We warmed some Stouffer's frozen meals in it and it worked perfectly. We forgot to buy napkins and spoons but was able to get some from the breakfast area with no problems....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations that exceed your expectations. I am very happy to see that we were able to achieve that goal during your stay, and that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Again, thank you so much for...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

On our trip last week (just after Independence Day), we spent one night and part of two days in Chattanooga, TN. The drivers all over town were terrifying, and some of the roads were trickier than Atlanta's maze of traffic, but this hotel was a welcome oasis of calm and, yes, comfort in a city of madness. Be warned: there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations that exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving another lower priced hotel. This one was much nicer, but almost double the price. When we got there, renovations were going on & the gym and pool had construction materials in the way. The next day, some of the materials were moved-- I guess because it was a weekend day. The pool was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoutheasteRNgirl
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We understand renovations can be a hassle for guests. We apologize for these issues and want to welcome you back next time around to see our fully remodeled property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope...

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were finishing up a trip by car that took us from North Fort Myers, FL, north to Bangor, Maine, and then back south through Nashville and home. We stayed at eight different hotels and this one was by far the best! Plenty of room for three, very clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and most helpful. Good breakfast too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strinecv313
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Front Desk associates here at the property pride themselves on their knowledge of the area and its attractions. I hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future and a chance to utilize our pool area.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was our first time stay in Chattanooga. This Hotel is in a great location to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City. Downtown is also only a few minutes away. Hotel is very easy to find, right off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. We are ideally located for trips into Downtown Chattanooga and for visiting the Lookout Mountain Attractions. I hope that we see you again in the near future!

Stigler
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stopped here after driving all day when returning from Disney World. If it weren't so late we would have left as soon as we walked in the room. The guy who checked us in was nice and check in was fine but he said "There may be some noise from the remodeling." He was right. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StiglerChris_S
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay. Renovations are no excuse for us and we understand your concerns as our breakfast was not appropriately set up. Rest assured that our renovations are fully complete and the hotel is in brand new condition. I hope you give us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were a lot to be desired. The first room we were given was dirty and shabby ( the coverlet was torn and tattered, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while.). The second room was acceptable, but still not great. I understand that they are going through renovations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFriday
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I want to apologize for the condition of your room and the hotel. Renovations can be a big hassle on guests and we are just glad that we are done now. This is not our norm and we assure you that our quality will be superior...

Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Found dead bugs on bed & bedside table, old chipped furniture, coffee was terrible so we went to McDonalds, pile of dust in corners where vacuum didn't fit, shower curtain had mold at the bottom and 2 of the 3 times I had to visit the lobby, no one was there!!! Had to wait 15 mins or so both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Ruth51
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We were going through a renovation where we were changing all of our furniture, wall paper, and breakfast seating during the time you visited. This is no accuse for the experience you had, but I want to...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#35 of 97 in Chattanooga
300 reviews
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
1.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
291 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#64 of 97 in Chattanooga
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 5,939 - ₹ 8,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was on the 4th floor and was sure quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9320XUmaryw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 1st floor because of odor.”
 of 5 bubbles 901DebbieW, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter, Stay on second floor to get away from musty / moldy smell (there's an elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles 855nanim, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 347deirdrem, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor room is quiet with no one above you. 2nd floor laundry is convenient and easy to reach at the hallway's end.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewfS1706GY, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay