We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Our room and stay was easy and convenient, however the staff gave us an occupied room when we arrived. Luckily no one was in the room when we opened Opened the door. Front desk gal said they made up our key prior to her shift. She was very apologetic and nice. Room was very damp feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loeffler2007
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about us sending you to an occupied room; we try to be ahead of the job on busy days but with multiple people working we obviously were not as attentive as we should be with pre made room keys. Thank you for noting that the room had a damp feeling, I will have the...

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was really nice and friendly. We were able to do a late check out since our kids wanted to swim in the outdoor pool before heading out. The rooms were clean and nice. The continental breakfast was good-they had a variety of food to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjv0610
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion for your recent stay. I am glad we were able to help you out with that late check out so your kids could swim. I remember that was always the most important thing to me when we went on vacation. Please come back any time now that you are part of the “family”. Thank...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Beds were nice, staff was very nice. The only negative thing i can say is that the carpet in the entire hotel has to be replaced. Breakfast was busy with families, very fun. Pool out back is nice size and is very clean. Good eats in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyPBI
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your mix of comments it is nice to see that even if one thing about a stay needs attention that you all were able to share the good also. We work very hard to achieve clean and friendly. As I am sure if you have read other reviews you will know that the carpet has been something...

Reviewed 14 July 2015

The room was clean. AC worked well. Bathroom spotless. This Clarion is a very good medium priced hotel conveniently located right next to the street. Very quiet (we were there on a Monday). Breakfast was good and well kept. One negative: I had pre-paid online for the room, yet the desk clerk asked for my credit card when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not get the payment posted before you checked in and you were inadvertently charged again for your stay. I am glad that we took care of it as soon as we were made aware. We have some new people on the desk and we are working through that learning curve of which reservations to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

First of all the room smelled like mold/mildew, I had to go buy Febreze to spray out the place. The breakfast eggs were straight out of a box, tasted horrible! And to top it off, I paid my the room through Expedia, when I get there she clerk swipes my card and tells me its only for incidentals. So imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutch22015
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your credit card being charged instead of Expedia. I do know we made arrangements with your bank to take care of that problem. I am sorry you did not like our eggs; they are premixed as we do not have a full kitchen to be able to make fresh shell...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed there for one night and found it to be a comfortable and restful place. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was nice. We had a handicap accessible room, and while the lav was accessible, there was a bathtub. Breakfast was typical. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future public. We do have a few accessible rooms that have tubs and one room that is a shower only with a pull down bench. We also have benches that attach to the tub sides as an option for use with the tub rooms. We are all happy to hear that overall...

Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a little older than hotels we normally stay at but it served its purpose. They offer free breakfast and there is a fridge in the room. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. Great service! Very close by to Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, and Rock City. Not that far from Downtown area. Nearby is a Walmart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent visit to Chattanooga. We are a little dated but we try and make up for it with friendly enthusiasm and cleanliness. We have been making some progress towards being a little less dated. We just had brand new cabinets and granite counter-tops installed in our breakfast area, meeting room and...

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 July 2015

You couldn't ask for more. The room was clean, neat, the A.C. worked well andthe room was up to date as well. The staff was very accomidating, checkin was a breeze. The pool area was an enjoyment and sparkling clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great praise, we are all so happy you had a great stay with us. We all hope you have safe travels and come back and visit again with us. Julie Ruud GM

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This place is close to a lot of your area attractions and several food and a walmart are across the street. People that work here are very curteous. The property offers a nice outdoor swimming pool. The nice level is low from outside and the room was nice. Cleanliness is acceptable, for all areas. Breakfast is average to very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briandlinda
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn Chattanooga. We are all happy you had a good experience. I am glad everyone was hospitable and you found enough to eat at breakfast. We all hope you have a chance to come back and visit soon. Julie Ruud GM

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over night on our trip to Atlanta. Check in was easy and the host was very courteous. Room was clean and had all amenities needed. I found the bed to be uncomfortable, but pillows were ample and blankets warm. AC worked well. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but there are plenty of options very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katespade
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent trip through Chattanooga. We are happy you found your room clean with ample amenities. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, it a common problem in all the hotels I have run. I settle for about 50/50 on people who like the beds in hotel and those that don’t,...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#36 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 5,702 - ₹ 8,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
 of 5 bubbles tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel for better value.”
 of 5 bubbles 704phillipp, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Work for Choice Hotels!!”
 of 5 bubbles kortneay, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay