We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This has been the worse experience I've had in a hotel in my whole entire life. We came in for one of our daughter's cheer competition and stayed with several of her teammates. In our first room, the linens were dirty and were clearly not cleaned. Later, after a flooding incident (a water heater burst in a vacant room, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband were planning a night out with our dog on our anniversary and I called the red roof Inn and the front lady answered and she was very sweet very polite I set up a reservation she even gave me a discount and she was just super polite I just love the way she talked she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin J
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed in at the Red Roof Inn in Downtown Chattanooga during a bike-riding get away. On the last day of my stay, I was either going to have to cut short my bike ride, or get a late check out, but late check out was still pretty early. Team member Mohagany, made an exception to extend the late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRevBike
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words sir! Here at Red Roof we strive to give the best customer service possible to make our guest feel like family and not customers. I am so glad that Miss. Mohagany was able to accommodate you and will be thrilled when she hears of the kind words you had to say about...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is disgusting. There is dust everywhere and the floors need to be cleaned ASAP! At night it seemed like people just get wild and party at the hotel with loud music and slamming doors. Our room keys never worked and we always had to go to the front to get them fixed. One time we waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brittany b
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Brittany, Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to your experience with Red Roof Plus and Suites. We have worked hard to raise our standards and by your photos and complaints it is obvious that we have dropped the ball. If you do not mind sending me an email to i0806@redroof.com so that I may gather more information...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with this Red Roof Inn, I have had several different stays at a different Red Roof Inn (Chattanooga Airport) that made me wary of booking with Red Roof again. I am not a raving fan of cockroach infestations (to the point you have to switch rooms) or cigarette burned and obviously unwashed bed sheets. However, I am glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaeaofspace
Bowdon, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a great place to stay for the price, which included continental breakfast and free daily paper. Convenient to downtown, easy access, friendly staff, and as always with Red Roof, non smoking and pet friendly. Large pet walking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360philliph
VALDOSTA
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and quiet, staff is very pleasant Rachel is an very good front desk attendant, we did use the pool it was nice and warm. King suite room was so comfortable. We enjoyed our stay we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klma2014
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga, TN! Rachel Mabry Front Desk Manager

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was clean but dark and dated, Our room had an Air con unit that leaked over the carpet by the side of the bed, the swimming pool had plaster coming off the bottom of the pool and surround dirty, the staff were not friendly or helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srpatrick
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience while visiting Chattanooga. I can assure you that the staff her at the Red Roof Strives to be friendly and courteous to every guest because we understand that without our loyal guests we are nonoperational. I will look into the leaking unit and the issues with the swimming pool, and apologize if your...

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I chose this hotel based on what I thought was good proximity to downtown, which wasn't quite the case; so check location carefully. Our 1st floor room was quite noisy, which appeared to be from all-night work activity from a nearby location. Our room was large w/a large bathroom (accessible). The room & bathroom appeared clean but the wood floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernnow
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry for the noise level in your room the evening of your stay and will make sure to alert the housekeeping staff of the issue with the floors. We have been working hard to correct some missteps in housekeeping protocol recently and hope that upon your next visit to Chattanooga you will give us another chance. Rachel Mabry...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in and checked right out. Scary/sketchy area. Didn't feel safe. Room was dirty and beds like a brick. We've never checked in and right out after 10 mins at a hotel before. Lobby is locked at night and you speak to the check in person through a bank teller like glass. It was only 9pm when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natet_124

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
301 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
564 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
598 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
486 reviews
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 4,765 - ₹ 9,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 361willies, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
 of 5 bubbles JRevBike, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay