We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs

HolidayInn.comUS$ 158*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Leo, Indiana
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This was a most pleasant surprise. We stopped our way South and did not expect the wonderful hospitality and facility to which we were treated. Everyone from the front desk on down was amazingly friendly and helpful. The front desk told me there was a multi-million dollar facelift a year or two ago and it shows. Everything was clean, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretelz
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback and hope we can continue to surprise you on return trips. Thank you for staying with us. Mason Caracciolo GM

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Overall, this was a very nice hotel. No noise issues. Frustrating how "kids eat free" required us to eat in at the restaurant downstairs even though we had been traveling for 12 hours and it didn't apply to the buffet breakfast. Facilities were nice. Beds were nice. Very clean. I feel there should be more of a "Nashville touch" to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysneal
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are working on the "Nashville touch". We have several guitars and instruments to display once we finish the display cabinet. Thank you for staying with us. Mason Caracciolo Gm

Steubenville, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My husband, 4 y/o grandson and I were traveling from Pittsburgh, PA to Montgomery AL on a surprise visit to see my mother-in-law. With about four hours of travel time remaining until we reach our destination, we caught a flat tire and had to call a tow. We'll that cost $200.00 (including tip). We had to find a Mercedes dealership,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelley H
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad we left such a great impression on you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the kind words. M. Caracciolo. GM

Russell, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff were extremely helpful,, especially Dale and Audrey, who are very service oriented and made sure coffee was available early each morning as well as special food requests. They really take a special interest in the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri J
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to show you how much we care about our guests. Our team tries to impress and in this case it sounds like we delivered. We hope to see you again real soon. M. Caracciolo GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

i was just shocked how nice and helpful the clerk at the front desk was , Audrey was compared to the hotels in atlanta ga where i live big difference,i am very greatful i choose this hotel thanks, i will most definelly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark r
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are glad that we could surprise you with our service. We try to impress our guests and it seems like we were successful. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. M. Caracciolo GM

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I have no complaints about this Holiday Inn. The desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The facility was clean, although the bar/restaurant didn't seem to really belong in the hotel. The room was immaculate and the setup of the room was ideal. I would stay there again if needed - good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebestlaidplans
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay. We do feel that we do offer as much or more as most hotels. We offer everything that guests have become accustom to and most of our amenties are complimentary. On top of that, we offer a full bar, restaurant and even room service. We really are one of the nicest hotels...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I travel frequently. This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was great, room was cozy and clean, all staff was nice, and Audrey at the front desk went the extra mile in many ways to give us a first class experience. We will definitely stay again on future visits. Thx for the outstanding hospitality and making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhett A
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

Not sure anything I write can top what you titled your review. So I will leave it at that. Thank you. M. Caracciolo GM

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 February 2016

All in all a good,hotel experience. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. All amenities were as described. Checkin was smooth and breakfast was fine. I'm not a huge breakfast eater, but there was eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, and some light fruit selections as well as coffee and yogurt. Most importantly, we had an event that ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We always love to hear from our guests. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mason Caracciolo GM

detroit, michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Nice location. Clean updated rooms. Friendly staff. Quiet. No issues with hearing through the walls. My only two negatives I have is one: We stay at Holiday Inn Express, however, i did not realize this isnt one. Therefore, no complimentary breakfast and breakfast stopped at 9. So we didn't have it. When you drive 12 hours and pull in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjmack
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

Our breakfast is more upscale than you would find at the Holiday Inn Express. We believe in fresh fruit, fresh baked goods, and food cooked to order. We hope that our guest appreciate the extra effort and that there is a charge associated with quality. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon....

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The room was very clean, all the amenities were very good as well. The staff was number one in my book. They went beyond what would you expect. I really like the bar at the resturarnt. And the breakfast was veery good for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We really love that you had a great stay. We make it a point to let our team know how they are doing. The positive responses really do make our day. Thank you for staying and we look forward to any future stays as well. GM Mason Caracciolo

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
8.4 km away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
3.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Holiday Inn Franklin/Cool Springs puts you in the middle of a superior location with some of the area's best restaurants, shopping and prominent businesses nearby. The hotel has 106 spacious guest rooms that feature a work area and a microwave and mini-fridge along with the traditional Holiday Inn amenities. Enjoy free WiFi throughout the hotel and all guest rooms. Nashville and area attractions are only a short drive away and the hotel provides easy on/off interstate access, plus free parking. The hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar transformation and rebranding, emerging as the all-new, full service Holiday Inn, a hotel with greater comfort and enhanced productivity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs

Address: 1738 Carouthers Pkwy, Brentwood, TN 37027-8038
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: ₹ 10,174 - ₹ 14,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Cool Springs Hotel Brentwood
Wingate Cool Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bartlett, New Hampshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try getting hold of Chris.. he will help with the best advice!”
WishArora, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Air conditioning ran wide open for 4 days to keep up but it was also extremely hot during our stay.”
685bobbyc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st Floor - can hear the cars start up in the am.”
DawnS786, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool is outdoors if that is an important amenity.”
dclayburg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor. There all good.”
kevin3821, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 158* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 159
Orbitz.comUS$ 159
Booking.comUS$ 158
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates