We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

America's Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
London, Ont
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Musty smell on entering and very hot – put AC on high and opened doors and after a while, felt OK. Large room with fridge and microwave and coffee maker. No chairs or desks in the room – had to use my computer kneeling on the floor with the computer on a low credenza – however, internet was fast. Pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek_London_Ont, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry the A/C was off when you entered the room. We also have rooms with desks for computer use so I wish we knew that you needed such a room. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was a wonderful . We were not expecting to such a beautiful room for the price we paid , our room was spotless and gorgeous.the beds and love linens were very comfortable,the bathrooms was large with high quality fixtures and the room was full of unexpected nice touches such as a fireplace ,leather furniture ,fridge and perfect tv. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selman K
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Selman K, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am happy that you enjoyed stay! Stop in again if you are in the area, and thanks for being the best part of our business! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Are truck broke down and we had to get a rent a car. We check in and couldn't get in the room for 2 hours. We had the ac on for 3 hours and we were sweeting we asked the front desk person he looked at the ac and he told us that it has to take time for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope T
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hope T, We had a full house and we rushed to get a room clean just as soon as someone checked out. I am sorry you had to wait 2 hours but you checked in 7 hours prior to our check in time, and we cannot just rush people out of their rooms that they have paid for. We...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came through during the Sturgis rally expecting sky high prices (come through every year the same time and can never get a decent price) I have to say I was more than pleased! I got to talk to the owner Joseph and dealt with Donald at the front desk, so satisfied with both!!! My room was spotless and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieJG
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear CassieJG, Thanks for your kind review! We are happy that you were able to get a great rate plus a free drink at the Badlands Saloon & Grille! Thank you for being the best part of our business! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The man at the front desk told us we got the last room and he had to turn people away who were waiting in line when our online reservation came through. Book ahead out west! It's crazy. Anyways.. The staff here were super friendly. The room was spotless. Comfortable beds. It's a little noisy in the evening but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandy S, Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the week of Strugis and really enjoyed myself. The Staff was very helpful and showed much concern about our mistake in reservation. The room was NICE actually for the area remodeled with new t.vs and hardwood floors and to TOP it off the BREAkFaSt was on time and HOT would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k5467
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear K5467, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay! It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations! Thanks for being the best part of our business! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We paid $150+ for the room; and at that price you expect A/C. When we turned the A/C on in the room, smoke came out of the A/C and it had a burn smell. We turned it off - we were afraid it might start a fire. We called the front desk (around 6:00); nobody answered and we were prompted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Like2Travel987
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Like2Travel987, The A/C was tested and was blowing 62 degree air and has never had a complaint since your stay. The room was also ice cold when we checked it the following morning as well. The person staying in your room said there was no smoke that ever came from the unit, but we checked it all the same....

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The boy at the front office was totally rude, A/C was not working in the room so we went to tell the boy in office and he came to the room and provided to tell us it was fine, ummm no it was hot. He told us to wait, give it a chance, well we been gone from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbowles06
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear dbowles06, I am sorry about this misunderstanding with our front desk staff. He was unaware what to do in this particular situation and that is why he addressed it with our management. The A/C was tested at 62 degrees and the room was re-rented that night with no complaints. I am sorry that it was taking awhile to cool...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 July 2016

May have just been the time of year (we noticed a lot of price gouging in the South Dakota summer vacation areas), but the price we paid for the room we got just was not even close to what it should have been. The room itself was fine, but not worth $145. Price you pay for sleep sometimes, I guess....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear John C, I am sorry we feel short of your expectations during your recent visit. We will work hard to improve our property to make you feel more comfortable with the rate you pay. Thanks for giving us a try and we hope to see you again really soon! Safe travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I really have no complaints about the hotel itself. We had a clean room and no issues. There is an outside pool that my kids were able to swim in on a hot July summer day. I feel that the price we paid for the accommodations we had were inflated. We didn't reserve the room in advance which could have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks you for leaving us your feedback! This is very important to us as we need to know how we are doing in our patrons eyes. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a clean room, and that you were able to enjoy the pool during this hot July weather! Thanks for being...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 51 in Rapid City
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
36.2 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free WIFI, cable TV, HBO, continental hot breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, in room fridge & microwave & coffee and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: ₹ 4,223 - ₹ 12,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check out the room before making a commitment to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 986madvc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter, if you don't mind hoisting luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles waltc146, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are some suite in the main office”
 of 5 bubbles 639freddieg, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the stairs if you need quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jillyb003, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“call ahead and ask them to turn it on so when you get there it will be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles montanatraveler2015, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5