We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn
 Click to rate
Gravois Mills, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are never sorry after staying at this Best Western. Folks there try their best to make the stay a good one. We have a dog, and a blanket and treat are automatically provided for her. Not too many travelers stop in Vermillion, but if you do, stop here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancywW5444BK
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Providence Forge, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A trip to Mt. Rushmore took us through South Dakota on I90. Not knowing where you are going to end up at bed time is always a challenge. We checked with the BW in Vermillion and found a great room at an equally great price. Quiet and in wonderful repair! Better than the property, however, were the people working at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping to tell us about your stay. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you enjoyed Mount Rushmore and all of South Dakota. We look forward to you stopping through on any future travels that might bring you to the area. Thank you again for staying with us! See you soon!

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Bed was comfortable, room was clean Hotel was quiet and I felt extremely safe. Breakfast was delicious. There was many different items to choose from and everything looked fresh

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresew347
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We do our very best to ensure our guests are completely comfortable during their time with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, as we have worked very hard over the past year to improve our offerings and the value...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Best part was to not have surprises at all. Nice and quiet location, clean rooms and corteous service and average breakfast. Parking is very easy (no charge). Wifi was good and felt no interruptions. City is small so you´re close to everything, if into a walk one can easily get to restaurants downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FabioBB209
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to create a consistent and clean experience for all of our guests at an exceptional value. Again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again...

South Dakota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very well maintained motel. There is just one elevator and I never did find the stairs, which I was told were on the far end of the motel, outside. The breakfast was good, and the grocery store is right next door if you forget anything. A good motel. This is pretty spendy for a South Dakota hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhb5701
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your enjoyed your time with us. We work very hard to keep everything in working order and are happy to hear that was evident. Thank you so much for staying with us. Come see us again soon!

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This property is 8 miles off I-29,on business #50, in the city,Vermillion, that has the University of SD.This property is the epitome of how to own and operate the right way.Clean,everything in the room comfortable, a microwave,a good breakfast,great coffee,twice as many towels as St Charles BW,and most of all, the staff was well trained,very friendly, professional,and knew how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Wow! we might need to hire you to you as a spokesperson. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It really makes everyone here feel great when we get this type of feedback. Our family has tried to run this hotel exactly as you described it for the better part of 25 years. Thank you so much...

Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a nice down home hotel, it has a nice pool area and a good breakfast selection, staff was helpful when one of my travelling party arrived before I could. It is easy to park close to the main doors and the elevator is right off the lobby if you need it, instead of way down the hall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear our hotel was the right fit for your traveling party. We have worked hard to improve our breakfast offerings over the past few months, so it feels especially good to hear how much you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for staying with us! We...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

When I closed the bathroom door, there was a dirty towel from the last person that stayed there hung on the back. There was also no hand soap or shampoo in the room. Not a good experience, but it is Vermillion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kori W
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Clearly, we did not live up to your standards or our own. We take great pride in having a clean and well maintained hotel. However, occasionally things do get missed. We will use your feedback to make sure future...

Saint Paul
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great Location, Great Staff - Encounter no problems. Would like to stay more times but the hotel is BOOKED!!! Hopefully the hotel would consider enlarging their facility, they would fill up the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank obaby2005
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear you were unable to book a room with us for a future trip. There are definitely times when we wish we had more space too. How nice would a new spacious breakfast room and few more guest rooms be? Never say never, right?...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Best Western is on the western edge of town, next door to 24 hour grocery store. Clean rooms, nice pool area, and an overall excellent value. Reception clerk very friendly, helpful with directions, and made you feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don d
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are excited to hear you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. While we can't take too much credit for the grocery store next door, it really is a convenient feature. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you come back soon!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vermillion
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
1.0 km away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#4 of 4 in Vermillion
103 reviews
36.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
39.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Vermillion
Red Roof Inn Vermillion
#2 of 4 in Vermillion
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn

Address: 701 W. Cherry St., Vermillion, SD 57069 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Vermillion
Price Range: ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 8,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vermillion
Vermillion Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the west end---left side --- of hotel so you can use stairs to get to second floor. Elevator was fine, just slow.”
 of 5 bubbles davemorris888, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Tamee”
 of 5 bubbles stacyhallm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor due to my mother's health. Our room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH49, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor may be more quiet. Our pet room was 1st floor and we could hear our upstairs neighbors clomping around.”
 of 5 bubbles 23franf, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are quiet at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles amosdog11, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5