We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sturgis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Sturgis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Sturgis
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner was very accommodating over the phone when the reservations were made. The night staff was friendly. The day staff was friendly. The price was certainly reasonable, considerably less than you'll pay for a much worse room in Rapid City, just thirty miles away. The room was clean. The sheets were fresh. The coffee was hot as were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyAppleseedUSA
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights while visiting the surrounding area. Front desk staff was very friendly and there was lots of parking. Rooms were simple and very clean. The housekeeping staff does a great job. Breakfast was also simple but very good. This hotel is perfect for visiting Sturgis and the surrounding sights like Mount Rushmore and Deadwood. Highly recommend as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealSaskTraveller
Calgary
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nothing fancy, clean, friendly and professional. Plenty of space in the room. Good location for all the sights. I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcy2017
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The people at the counter were nice and check in and out were easy. Problems came up later in the day after check out I found out I have been charged a additional 250.00 for smoking in the room and that is nuts seen as how I don't smoke and was the only one in the room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayk694
Wakpala, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Although my business was in rapid city I choose to stay in sturgis because it just felt better. Why stay somewhere else when super 8 in sturgis was just right.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manajah2016
Sparta, Missouri
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Looking for a place to crash while traveling through SD. Lobby was clean. Check in was a breeze. Room was fresh. Nice and quiet sleep. Super start breakfast area was well attended and clean. Will stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgstaff
Tulsa Ok
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff at check in. Lobby looked clean. Convenient area just off of I90. But when I opened the door... Ugh! My sense of smell is diminished but this horrible urine smell hit me! I was afraid to sit in the recliner. The room appeared quite clean other than the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelybluis
Lusk, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The front desk staff are really very nice. The room are very clean, big and comfortable. The bed was just amazing. I'm here taking care of my Mom, she had knee surgery. It was nice to sleep in a bed instead of the couch. The rooms are a bit dated and they need some work. The usual breakfast is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damngina20
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't beat $44 a night. I've paid much more for much less. Great location right next to the interstate and 3 minutes into downtown. Good central location between Rapid City and Spearfish. Staff was very friendly. No complaints here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We hope you will come see us again if you are in the area again.

Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Some Super8 are okay, some are nice and some are other. We stayed in the other. Good thing I lifted my pillow up before I climbed into bed, because there was a big black spider on the mattress. Ick! Front desk people are nice and the Rocking tree floral shop in town is a great inexpensive place in town to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431karlas
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We were sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope by moving you to another room was of some help.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
264 reviews
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Road, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: ₹ 3,010 - ₹ 7,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Days Inn across the street. I've stayed there before and it beats the Super 8 for the same price or less.”
 of 5 bubbles 431karlas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 334peggym, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a view of the mountains and were overall quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles H2661LPmargaretr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can't add anything to help with this as all rooms were quiet, I never heard any complaints from any guests.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckn540, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“South side second floor above the office was vey quiet during bike week but there was no window to the outside. Two inside entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles martinhD3572QK, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5