We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Spearfish

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(32 reviews)
“waffles”(20 reviews)
“indoor pool”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 Spearfish
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Spearfish
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Spearfish
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
186
138
71
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
138
71
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwafflesindoor poolroom was cleanpool sidedeep endwould stay againbudget hotelhard boiled eggsgreat poolgreat place to stayfront desk staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulblack hillsrefrigerator and microwavesouth dakotaroad trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 SpearfishResponded 22 March 2018

More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 SpearfishResponded 22 March 2018

More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

For basic overnight accommodations, this facility cannot be faulted. My complaints are: all very thick, puffy pillows...some of us like flatter. No additional blankets if one is a person who sleeps well-covered in a cool-cold room. Heat/cold air provider was hard to adjust for me....More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 167diann
Response from SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 SpearfishResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I agree pillows can be hard to fit everyone. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you come back and visit!

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Attending my 50 college class reunion, we were given a room with a Jaccuzzi at no extra cost! April 2015. April 2017, we got a room without a table, we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost! Great place to stay and the...More

Thank Marie D
Response from SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 SpearfishResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning hotel! We're so glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area.

Reviewed 19 November 2017

My significant other and I had a lovely stay here! We were here for my friend's wedding. The room was nice and spacious, and when we needed it cleaned we were serviced in a timely fashion. There's also a nice hot tub here that is...More

Thank Holly C
Response from SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 SpearfishResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning hotel! We're so glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Spearfish
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn H
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SPFSUPER8 | Property representative |
Most rooms do. If you are requesting that make sure you call us directly to make that request.
0
Votes
Teresa W
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SPFSUPER8 | Property representative |
The pet fee is $10.00 plus tax per pet per night.
0
Votes
Molly H
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SPFSUPER8 | Property representative |
Yes there are!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room had a Jaccuzzi and another time a huge room ! Personnel went overboard to be helpful! Beautiful area..."
Read review
"Check your bathroom before you use it."
Read review
"Third floor is the most quiet but a long way to walk pets. Early breakfast may be less people, families, etc."
Read review
"Nice pool area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing