We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Spearfish

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Spearfish
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Spearfish
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Overall really nice hotel, only thing I can complain about was that the heater /air conditioner was very loud and was turning off and on all night resulting in not real restful sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammer3n
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our property! We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a restful nights sleep. Next time please come down to the front desk and we would be happy to move you rooms with a quieter air conditioner. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, Friendly service, Nice free breakfast! Who needs more than that? Very satisfied! There is a reason this hotel has garnered fantastic reviews despite only being listed as a 2-Star property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank armanigarcia
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and appreciated the amenities we have to offer. If you are ever in the area again we hope you stay with us!

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room was really nice. I cannot say that I would have expected wood floors in a Days Inn room. The hall and front desk could be updated to look at good as the rooms... Decent breakfast. Many choices. The breakfast room was pretty small, though. There is no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13013Clemson
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our establishment. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We do take pride in the quality of our rooms and are glad that you appreciated the hardwood floors. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator because the building wasn't built to have one. However, we are very accommodating to our guests...

Central Nebraska
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff W
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6303MJdougm
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Thank you Days Inn Spearfish. We had been travelling for a week and this is by far the best night's stay we had during our vacation. The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast was great, and the personnel couldn't have been more accommodating. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon K
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our establishment! It is so good to hear that you had a good time staying with us. We take pride in knowing that we make our guests feel at home when they stay with us. If you're in the area again we hope you stay in the future!

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

In spite of being a non-smoking room, our room smelled of smoke. Opened a window while out, but still smelled when we got back. Sheets were pills. Breakfast options good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9691COnancyb
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! Did you let the front desk know that your room had a smoke odor? We would have been more than happy to get you into a different room. We hope you come back again sometime soon!

Glenrock, Wyoming
Reviewed 15 September 2016

As always the service was great and traveling with a Police Dog requires great care. The staff is always there to help and meet any needs the K9!might have.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109timothyh
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our property! We are glad to hear that you had a good time staying with us and hope you come again in the future.

Waukon, Iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice, clean, quiet room. Desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie R
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Good choice, reasonable, clean. Nice breakfast. No elevator and we had a lot of luggage and were on the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hlhop
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do apologize for the elevator issue. Because our building is fairly old, there is nowhere for us to put an elevator. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
262 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 9,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the king on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 979beckyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Central air, quiet, large room, clean.”
 of 5 bubbles robertpI1316DN, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to reserve a pet room in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles glenns53, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one close to the wi-fi router. Remember, no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles astro005, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If making reservations online, make sure confirmed. they didn't have my reservation , but honored it because I had my confirmation number.”
 of 5 bubbles 419anitah, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay