We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
892Reviews
152Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 308
  • 133
  • 52
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here with our kids and grandkids during Christmas break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The suites were spacious, the pool area was a great place for the kids to play, and the breakfast in the morning was fabulous.
Read more
I came to this hotel for a huge theatre conference this month (January 2019) and the staff was incredible. Dealing with over 1500 thespians coming and going, the entire staff kept their cool and were always so willing to try and solve a problem or answer a question. I especially
Read more
Hotel failed to mention that from 8am till 6 pm you will be inundated with loud construction noises, saws, hammers etc.... manager on duty did nothing to accommodate this unacceptable situation! Every floor is under construction do not stay here till this job is finished!
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Gregory G, Thank you for staying and taking time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the renovation. I would also like to apologize for any service deficiencies, our team does not think the impact of the renovation upon our guests should be taken lightly. We work hard to mitigate any impact on our guests and we are sorry we weren't successful with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details, and the opportunity to make amends for the shortcomings. I will share your experience with our team in order to better serve our guests. I hope you give us another chance in the future to welcome you and take care of all you traveling needs. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Staff doesn’t care about you. They placed me between two rooms that were receiving updates. Therefore I was awaken twice this morning (each side) to the sound of the SawZall . Can only get newspaper if you are in their rewards program. Windows are dirty - can’t see any “view”.
Read more
Response from Scott G, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Responded 19 Dec 2018
We do apologize as we complete our installation of all new windows and Trane individual heating & cooling units. This project is nearly complete and is a great improvement for the hotel.
Read more
The hotel was clean and the bed was super comfortable. It is an older hotel that could use some updating. It is conveniently located to most of the downtown attractions and venues. The staff, without exception, was welcoming, efficient and very friendly. Vicky, in housekeeping,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Presidential Suite
PreviousNext
12345615
No you pay for parking and since we used Priceline for our booking breakfast was NOT free.
1 vote
Show all answers
It's a well kept and updated Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes
2 votes
Show all answers
"To my experience, but the 9th floor is special with larger suites."
"Try to park on first floor of garage or you will be taking steps not elevators."
"Rooms on the south front face downtown"
"if you have kids ask for a room by the pool"
"Ask for a balcony room!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 115 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sioux falls-city hotel sioux fallssioux falls holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaSioux Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing