We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Recently stayed here while passing through on the way to the black hills. As such, we were in and out. It was completely functional for our purpose. The room was clean, and the breakfast good. Parking was no problem and we found the staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WI87
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Hutchinson, MN
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had an awful time finding this hotel. We didn't have the specific address readily available while driving but knew it was near the mall. We drove by it twice before we saw it. It sits behind the Super 8 with limited signage along the main road. Once we arrived the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650wadeb
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear 650wadeb, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to your liking, even though we are a little hidden from the road. Call us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Frankfort, IL
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The front desk manager was very friendly and brought a plate of fresh made cookies for us and the other guest that were arriving. The room was quite clean and well appointed. The breakfast room was very clean and the food was fresh, hot, & plentiful. The location was good, the Mall was across the street, and plenty of dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrek58
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear shrek58, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and a good jumping-off place to explore our wonderful city. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms close together.1 room with 1 queen and 1 room with 2 queens. When we got here said they couldn't find a room with 1 queen so they upgraded it to a room with a king right next to our other room. Everything has been wonderful and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your rooms agreeable! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

MN
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasn't overly impressed. It's an average hotel. Location is ok. It's right across the street from the mall. No hot tub - I wish I'd have realized that when booking. Pool was cold. Room was ok, air conditioner couldn't keep up so it was kind of stuffy in the room. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN_Lily
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear MN_Lily, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and only deserve an "okay" for your stay. We strive to please our guests and when we fail we use that as an opportunity to learn about where we can do...

Avondale
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The overall appearance of this hotel is average, but the bed mattress and bed linens were marginal, at best. The bed mattress was not a "pillow-top" and was lumpy. The lines felt like gunny sacks. On a positive note, free breakfast was very good, with diverse items and well set-up. It was a quick overnight trip and the hotel located...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Y
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jane Y, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated...

Stanton
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was a comfortable stay for an overnight during our trip. I would recommend this as a place to relax overnight. Great staff, amenities, breakfast and grounds. I recommend The Empire Towers in Souix City, South Dakota.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn And Bi... S
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Marilynn and Bi...S, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on 6/24/16. We arrived about 7pm, check in was very quick and staff friendly. First impression on walking in the front door was not good, the entry foyer was not welcoming at all (see pic) and made it look run down. Once inside, it certainly improved. We had a king suite 215 that was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandDave
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear ChuckandDave, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our entryway and smell of your room was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

Our room smelled bad, sprayed Lysol in the room to cover odor. Mattress pad was shredded, sheets and pillow cases has hair on them, runner at the foot of the bed had a stain that looked like blood on it. Had to call and ask for someone to at least come into the room with clean sheets and pillow cases...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190geraldw
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear 190geraldw, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is truly disheartening to know that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests due to the condition of your bed linens. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important...

Missouri
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night on our way across South Dakota. BW Empire Towers is located just off I-29, but requires a little hunting to find it. It is tucked away behind some other buildings so you have to go past it and turn left at the next street and then immediately turn left again. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkmsMissouri

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.1 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
567 reviews
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
310 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 7,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pierre
3 months ago
over a year ago
Aberdeen, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always prefer the king bed standard room. Lots of space for us and a Pak 'n Play.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBrownSD, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and a lot of light for any paper work.”
 of 5 bubbles wicksviolet, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues whatsoever”
 of 5 bubbles JenGo4, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel has easy and convenient elevator access to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
 of 5 bubbles xyzsail, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay