We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband & I stay here every single year. Our work Christmas party is held here every year. The company pays for everybody to stay the night. Some years are fine most are not. One year they had a bug problem & had rooms sealed up for exterminating. Their rooms have never been thoroughly clean. In the 4 years I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiersak420
Brooklyn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Courteous front desk staff, a waitress busting her hump in the restaurant, and good food both evening and for breakfast. The room was clean and though the bathroom could have used a little grout attention, all in all it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillyinWI
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review, so glad you enjoyed the food too, can't wait to share comment with our team! And we'll try to figure out what room you were in and get after that grout too! Hope to see you again soon, Jan and Team

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was easy and quick. Poolside room was spacious and clean. We were informed at checkin that sofa bed was broken and air mattress would be delivered. Night staff said there were no air mattresses. Asked for extra bedding which never got delivered. Had to sleep on the flloor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am very embarrassed at the lack of follow through and it will be addressed with the proper people. Should you be kind enough to give us another opportunity, please ask for the Manager on duty immediately or at best upon check-out, we want to address concerns while we still have the opportunity to...

Farwell, mn
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel before and I don't remember it being so run down or the staff being so rude. Mattresses and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Front desk and lounge staff were rude, acting as if we were bothering them to be at the hotel. There are other hotel options nearby, I'll be opting for one of those on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaU2208WE
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, disappointing at best but will be shared with staff and used for training. I believe to my core this is not who we are and so embarrassed your experience wasn't what is expected or shared. If you give me a call @ 605-336-0650 I'd like to visit about the specifics of your experience...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had several experiences with being over-charged on my bill compared to the guaranteed check-in rate. Namely, at Ramkota Inn properties in Bismarck, ND and Sioux Falls, SD. Restitution has never been received on these bills so, at best, I would fault these Best Western Plus properties with bad business practices. I have stayed at Best Western properties all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750frederickw
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit with me tonight Fredrick, glad we got this all straightened out. We look forward to your next visit. Jan and Team

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to locate hotel off I - 29 Interstate. Good in house Grill and Lounge at reasonable prices. Very helpful staff at check in with local attractions information. Ground level doors to court yard and summer pool is convienant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582rambler
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. Glad you were able to relax while you were here! Jan and Team

Des Moines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Left my kids in the room to get a bottle of water 525 am. Not one bottle of water in the entire place. Back to room key does not work 30 min wait at the front desk. Could not make me another card 30 more minutes of waiting on the floor out side the room hoping my baby did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Corey- My sincere apologies for this less than seamless night! You have my word every single comment will be thoroughly researched and addressed with the proper staff, nothing makes sense to me, and we're 100% better than your experience. I understand if you never stay with us again, but I hope you do, and if you do, IF there is...

sioux city, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel has a great swimming area with a waterslide and hot tub that we used extensively and I must say that the staff is very good at taking care of the guests! connecting rooms was a great advantage with our kids and the location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments; SO glad we were a great spot for some family memories..........hope to see you again! Happy New Year! Ted and Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were doing some last minute holiday traveling with our two puppies and we're just looking for a pet friendly place to stay for a couple of nights. We are extremely glad that we found the Best Western in Sioux Falls. It was late at night when we arrived, but Molly and Mikaela (spelling?) were extremely friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, we SO appreciate them. Thank you also on behalf of Molly and Mikaela, they just earned $20.00 each for you using their name in a positive way, win win! If you visit us in the summer we have a beautiful outdoor pool to relax by as well, hope to see you again!...

Redfield, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My stay was fantastic. I enjoyed a great location for my business conference and trade show. The internet worked well as I had to log into my office server to complete some work and had no issues. The food at Frankie's was wonderful as always and the service from Delphine was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401franciss
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the nice comments, we appreciate them very much. We are so grateful for the Soybean group and proud to be associated! And thank you on Delphine's behalf as well, because you used her name in a positive way she just earned $20.00, thrilling! Hope to see you again soon - Merry Christmas to you and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
567 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
346 reviews
5.3 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: ₹ 7,098 - ₹ 10,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Platte, South Dakota
1 month ago
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a large hotel. If you choose pool side, it is very noisy during pool operating hours 8a-11p.”
 of 5 bubbles kristind197, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 585jamiek, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Renovated room, free shuttle to/from airport, friendly pool, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles joanies523, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid poolside rooms if you want quiet or intend to go to bed early.”
 of 5 bubbles MapletonDiane, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Families with children might want a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles juligbell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay