We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Rapid City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Rapid City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The pool is a nice attraction for families. The rooms are old, no big deal but everything in the rooms are old and worn, the beds are uncomfortable, linens worn and look unclean. The not sure what standards are used for housekeeping but the are not very evident. Towels were in short supply. We stayed on 6-28-2015. The pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeraneri
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

It sounds like you had some negative experiences while on our property. As of this week, my rooms will have new beds in them, in the corner of the pool area in a blocked off place of the hotel we have our new HVAC units, and our painting staff is working diligently (around the rainy weather) to get the exterior...

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I was a guest of a guest, because a friend of mine was holding a birthday party at the pool. The pool was fantastic! My son loved it! I work hospitality at another hotel in the area, and I have to say the Front Desk Manager and the other gentleman he was working with, were both great. I didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyZbyrd
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of the property. We are a hotel and it is our job to provide as hospitable of a place as possible for all our guests. We hope if you are in the area for a visit that you will stay with us!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Rapid City hotels fill up fast and we were not having luck finding a room for the night. Thankfully it was just for the night. I will not be staying at any Ramadas in the near or distant future. The rooms have doors that open to the outside (which I know this is sad...but that was my first disappointing clue)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr152015
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property and also thank you for your service to our country. I am glad to hear that my front office staff were friendly; however, I am sorry for the issues that you experienced while on the property. We are currently undergoing a remodel of the hotel and it is our hope...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryana484
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737beckyb
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2992QEjamiem
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Gillette WY
Reviewed 28 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhT2806OK
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a disaster! We booked through a third-party last minute, and we knew there would be trouble the minute we arrived. The first thing we saw when we pulled up was a squad car parked out front. When we walked in, the front desk was swamped. When it was finally our turn, the front desk manager switched our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMEdstrom
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

It would appear you had some negative experiences while visiting our property. It would be my pleasure to hear more about the issues you experienced, so we can allow ourselves to learn from them. If you would call the hotel direct, it would be my pleasure to assist.

Reviewed 26 June 2015

This was the most terrible hotel we stayed in during our week long vacation. It was dirty, smelled, and had few room amenities. We booked to stay 3 nights but left the 3rd night because the shady looking couple in the room next to us attempted to breech the locked suite door between our 2 rooms. They made multiple tries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

In the lodging industry there are unfortunately situations in which other hotel guests show absolutely no respect for their fellow travelers staying in a hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to have security remove the disrespectful guest (unfortunately with the assistance of law enforcement). We would greatly like to apologize that you were involved in a isolated...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I have never written a review on a hotel before. I take the good with the bad and usually I am satisfied with the hotels I stay in, but this place is horrible and I needed to share it with others. Under no circumstance should anyone pay to stay here at. It smells, the carpet has a moist feeling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellers35
Lance L, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I would very much like to hear more detail about the issues and concerns you had of our property to better assist in making all our guests not feel as you did. If you could call the property direct, it would be my pleasure to discuss your stay in more...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 53 in Rapid City
211 reviews
16.0 km away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#14 of 53 in Rapid City
463 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#31 of 53 in Rapid City
556 reviews
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#19 of 53 in Rapid City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please pardon our dust! We are currently remodeling to better serve our guests. NOW OPEN: 44 Newly Remodeled Guests Rooms! COMING SOON: 9,500 sq ft Conference Center & Meeting Space, newly remodeled guest rooms and suites, lobby & business center, & on-site dining. PLEASE NOTE: Our swimming pool has been permanently Closed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Rapid City

Address: 1902 N Lacrosse St, Hwy 90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-0708 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: ₹ 2,929 - ₹ 11,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rapid City Ramada Hotel Rapid City
Quality Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Rapid City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Rapid City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles joand746, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in rear of property away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles mukilteomike44, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 454kenh, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovation is complete. I think they are trying to wtay open when they should not.”
 of 5 bubbles SuperiorRoadWarrior, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay in the main building so you don't have to go outside to go to the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles kathymr2014, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay