We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Russells Point, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed four nights during this trip - room was great, staff friendly. Breakfast was outstanding, Had a tour bus staying there, staff did a great job of keeping everything filled up for guest like ourselves. Only problem came when checking out, they had mistaken us as having a pet and put charges on the bill, but straighten out and removed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry about the mix up, but glad we were able to take care of it before you left. Thanks for understanding. I will be sure to let the staff know how much you appreciated their hard work. We hope to see you again. Until then......

Oconomowoc, Wi
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Long hot day motorcycling thru Sough Dakota, 98 degrees, when one the bikes had tire and brake problems. Stopped at Black Hills Harley, the unscheduled work was going to put us back many hours. They recommended the Americas Best Value Inn 3 miles down the road, biker friendly and reasonable We called and got 2 queen bed room, with AAA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redvette69
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Redvette69, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially under less than ideal circumstances. Hopefully your bike troubles didn't set you back too much, and you were able to continue riding through the Black Hills. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed here when the Sturgis Rally happened. This Hotel offered me the the best price. This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The Service was excellent. Front Desk Staff were very friendly and courteous. The Bed was firm and sleep quality was good. Breakfast was delicious with Biscuits and Gravy, fruits, Cereals, Waffles, Coffee, Juice etc. There are restaurants nearby if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalajiArunagiry
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear BalajiArunagiry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is always to exceed expectations. I am so glad that we were able to do that for you. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Eric Seljeskog

Spooner, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed two nights and had two breakfasts which were super busy because of a loaded tour bus. Th pastry was great, the hot food not so much. The front desk was friendly and nice, the pool was outside but warm and we slept well without any noise coming through from the highway nearby. I do feel however that I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarh725
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear amarh725, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you felt the price was a little high. We do monitor our competitors very closely and try to be as competitive as possible. I also regret that our complimentary breakfast did not exceed your expectations. I will discuss that with our breakfast staff and...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was our 3rd year at the Americas Best Value Inn during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is great. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about our stay. The free BBQ during the rally is an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim f
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim F, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We were so glad to see you again for this year's rally. I'm even happier that we were able to make it 'another great stay'. We hope to see you again next year. Until then... Keep the shiny side up, Eric Seljeskog

Midwest
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with our stay. Certainly could have been worse. OUTSIDE APPEARANCE Looks dated and more like a motel with mild facelift than an Inn INSIDE APPEARANCE The check in area, gift shop and business center, all located right as you walk in we're all nice. It appears that any updates done at the Inn were concentrated in these areas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear David K, I am so sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. The Sturgis motorcycle rally is a very busy time of the year for everyone in the area, however, we should have done a much better job tending to your needs. And for that I apologize. We are in the long and arduous process of...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has just been remodeled. The beds were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. Several restaurants very close by, walking distance. But we elected to take a cab downtown because we wanted to go to a tap room. The cab fare is 12 dollars. It was expensive because it was the week before Sturgis. I expected that and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vern63
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear vern63, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you, Eric Seljeskog

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights during our trip to the Mount Rushmore area. It was one of the nicest motels we stayed in on our two week trip through several states. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast included a wide selection and was all we needed before starting out for the day. The staff was very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelone2016
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear travelone2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Eric Seljeskog

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We were traveling back from a surgery at Mayo & needed to stop. They accommodated us, helped us, & the room was clean & beautiful. It was quiet, peaceful, & very relaxing. Room was great, staff was friendly & went above & beyond to make us comfortable. Nice place to stop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci W
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marci W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your business and are glad we were able to make you stay a comfortable one. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Sincerely, Eric Seljeskog

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had two adjoining rooms for our family, which was nice. The hotel has a small hot tub and an outdoor pool, a nice "living area" with a TV off the lobby, and workout facilities. Some in our group thought the beds were not comfortable but it was very quiet. However, the sink area is right next to the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doxiedana
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear doxiedana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. I have asked maintenance to step up our pest control efforts and reminded the breakfast crew that breakfast should be running through (not up to) 9:00a. I appreciate your feedback and take your...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,329 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 51 in Rapid City
537 reviews
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
1.6 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#24 of 51 in Rapid City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City, located on the eastern slopes of the world famous Black Hills in western South Dakota. Our Rapid City hotel is close to a variety of scenic outdoor landscapes and attractions such as Journey Museum, Reptile Gardens, Haines Ave Casino, and Dinosaur Park. We are also near National American University, South Dakota State University, and Oglala Lakota College. Famous local attractions include Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Mountain Memorial, Mammoth Site, Black Hills National Forest, and Spearfish Canyon. Taco John's, IHOP Restaurant, and Hardee's Restaurant are only a few of the restaurants located within half a mile of our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 620 Howard St, Rapid City, SD 57701-0482
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 10,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Rapid City
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor Hotel has a elevator , I believe all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmylouannwanner70, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles 657frankg, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“l always like the top floor and would ask for a room on the North side”
 of 5 bubbles kjones406, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no comment it was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles dsoel, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not many smoking rooms so be sure to ask for up front, if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8157SXandreah, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5