We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Mora, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at a lot of different hotels on our week long family vacation and this was the nicest. The room was clean. The pool and hot tub felt great after driving for over eight hours. It was hard finding a hotel since Sturgis was going on this week but we were lucky to have gotten the last room. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staci N
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad the facility meet your expectations. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager

URBANDALE
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Very nice hotel, very nice pool area. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very nice staff. Would be a fun hotel to bring younger children. Located next to a convention center and close to the South Dakota Capitol.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY Z
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a response. I am glad your stay was comfortable. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed at the Best Western Ramkota in Pierre for three nights while visiting family. There was a softball tournament going on in town so the hotels in Pierre were all pretty well booked. The Ramkota looked nice from their website. I had made the reservations about a month in advance. The Ramkota is a huge two story hotel that does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bagpiper549
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the problems you had while staying with us. We should have cleaned the room instead of leaving a message. The housekeeper should have noticed the smoke smell in the room. I will pass your compliment on to the front desk. Again, I apologize for the problems that you incurred while staying at...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel, check in was super easy and the staff was friendly and had. everything ready to go for us. The hotel itself was nice- fairly updated, and in good condition. Our kids loved the pool, and spent quite a bit of time swimming, I don't have toddlers but I appreciated that the pool area included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass the comments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Booked a room through the Best Western website. When I called to confirm, there was no reservation either under my name or reservation number. Therefore we didn't stay. Two days later I was charged for one night. Seems the website booking got my name wrong and the travel number they gave me means nothing to the hotel since they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramredo12
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry for the mix up with your reservation thru the web site. I will have our front desk pay more attention with reservations thru that site. Again, please accept our apology and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rick Murray General Manager

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I really liked the hotel - the room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the pool was great. However, the A/C unit in our room was so noisy that it kept waking me up. Granted, a heavier sleeper probably wouldn't have any problem, but every time the compressor clicked on, it 'knocked', so I kept thinking there was someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will have our maintenance crew go through the rooms and find the air conditioner that you had problems with. We will contact our WIFI provider and have them check our system out. I am glad the rest of your stay was up to expectations. Rick Murray General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed while traveling around the country on a motorcycle trip. It worked out great for what we were looking for. Our room had both inside & outside entrance so we could park right in front of our room. It had both a restaurant & a lounge which made it great so we didn't have to get back on the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brycrkr
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad everything went as expected. I am glad you had everything you needed under one roof. Rick Murray General Manager

germantown, md
Reviewed 21 July 2015

In this price range, all motels are pretty much the same. Some a little better, some a little worse. This one falls pretty much in the middle. You expect the rooms to be clean and well-appointed, and they are. You expect the staff to be freindly and helpful, and they are. It's a place to stay for a day or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjobwana
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Starting this year we are going to start an extensive remodel of the hotel. We will start with the ground floor (replace the vinyl and carpet in hallways and rooms, air conditioners, furniture and fridge and microwaves in all rooms), same with second floor, and redo the convention center. Again, thank you for your response....

Brookings, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

You want a perfect night with a perfect staff, room, pool, hot tub and food? Look no other than the Ramkota in Pierre SD! Hands down a great place to stay! Park and the rest is taken care of their staff will make sure you have any and everything you need for a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it was greatly appreciated. We are glad your trip went as expected. I will pass on your compliments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Lobby was nice and restaurant food was very good. Pool and hot tub were above average. We did have a issue with the waitress in the restaurant bringing out the wrong thing for my wife. She said she was sorry and asked if my wife wanted it. Only one problem. She wanted to charge my wife the full price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norm1013
rickmurray, Owner at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry about the problems you had in the restaurant. We ask parents not to take children in the whirlpool and have sign with the age restraints. I know people stop at the desk and get swimming trunks for children at the front desk and they look like a pull up diaper. We are...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.1 km away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
376 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Pierre
94 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
0.3 km away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 920 West Sioux Ave., Pierre, SD 57501-1805 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range: ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 8,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pierre
Pierre Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pierre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor suites are my favorite!”
323carmellab, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room, they were recently renovated.”
nikrule16, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is fun for kids, but not quiet (pool closes at 10pm)”
wyogirl579, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms right in front of the pool. If you want quiet, you should make a request not to have your room in that area.”
ericc304, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms in back offer direct room access for pets or those with lots of luggage”
PJPAS36, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5