We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We were leaving the Badlands and needed to find a place to spend the night and Mitchell's hotels were booked up. So we stopped in and what a nice surprise. It was clean and quiet. It was easy to get off the interstate and back on. It was an okay breakfast. Coffee and tea in the lobby were good.

Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well we absolutely LOVE being a " Nice Surprise" to any of our guest. Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to you stay with us and we hope that next time you are in our area we'll see you again!

Altoona, Iowa
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Easy off and on Interstate access. Very clean. Rooms have refrig and micro wave in the. Has wifi in rooms that work. Smelled nice. Plenty of parking. Places to eat with in 1-2 blocks. Have a nice place for smokers with benches and tables and a scenic view. Staff was friendly and smiling. Have a good breakfast

1Thank Fran S
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such a kind thorough review of your stay with us. Thank you for making Quality Inn your Choice!

South Dakota
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel on 5/11/15, only 4.5 hours from home but home was just recovering from a blizzard. This was a wonderful quiet, clean choice hotel. This bed felt the closest to our bed at home! No complaint for this hotel whatsoever and the price was very reasonable at $89 for a king size bed. We would stay...

1Thank tjdandmjd
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

May blizzards....only in the Midwest! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our quiet, clean hotel, and would love to have you stay with us again!

Hartford, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We have stayed at all three of the chain motels on that side of the river at one time or another and chose this one because it didn't look very busy. I think that it was overall a really good choice. We travel with dogs and they have a fair amount of green space for them outside that was away...

1Thank Lyne R
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to know that you were pleased with your decision! I am glad to know that your pets had enough room to stretch their legs :). If you come through and visit us again there is a field to the west of our building that is wide open as well for our four legged guest. We do...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We had a one night stay on a quiet evening in April. The motel is older but it does have indoor hallways. There is no elevator but we were easily placed in a first floor room. The hotel was not busy so we heard nothing from anybody. The furnishings were older but the room was clean and the bed was...

2Thank AGoingGal
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well thank you ma'am for being our guest. We have since re calibrated the orange juice machine. Yes you are correct that there is no elevator, but that is the same with all of the hotels in this area as we are more seasonal. So please let us know upon making your reservation if there is a need or request...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The short version: Nicer than our previous Quality Inn, friendly staff, breakfast wasn't quite as good as our previous location. Would definitely go here again under the same circumstances. The long version: My dad and I were driving a rental truck for my move from Seattle to Chicago. This was our second hotel and second Quality Inn. We got in...

1Thank Nate W
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We appreciate your business and would love to hear any suggestions that you may have regarding our breakfast. Please feel free to email me at gm.sd088@chociehotels.com If you are ever in the area we'd love to have you be our guest again!

Cordova, TN
Reviewed 5 April 2015

very clean, comfortable rooms. good hot breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.this Quality Inn renewed my faith in the chain after a bad experience in Buffalo, WY. Very pleased with the experience n Springfield, MO.

1Thank gnugranny
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First and foremost THANK YOU for your kind words! Your review has been very powerful in keeping our staff motivated to give each and every guest a wonderful experience when they visit our property. To hear that we renewed your faith in our Quality Brand is quite a compliment and we appreciate that you took the time to share this...

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2015

i am a rugged traveler, by motorcycle, to alaska, annually. there is NO excuse for this place. just plain filthy. not bad, otherwise. just plain filthy. lobby, halls, doorways, rooms. i really don't ask for that much.

1Thank BRIAN c
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Brian, I would like for you to please call me so that I may further investigate the details in regards to your stay. The number here to the property is 605-734-5593 and my email address is gm.sd088@choicehotels.com I am concerned and would like the opportunity to verify that you stayed on our property (there are 3 hotels on the same...

salem, va
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We traveled 800 miles and were exhausted. We called from the car and were concerned finding out the opening of hunting season may mean noise and high prices. Wrong on both accounts. The rate was fairly reasonable considering the season and amount of rooms filled. Our host was gracious and gave us the best rate available (The cheapest rate we...

1Thank dsummer20
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs after a long exhausting trip. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Check in was easy and staff helped haul our stuff up the stairs. Ice machine on first floor. Room 202 was at the top of the stairs. Counter was large enough to hold our toiletries. Larger than normal fridge. A/C was very loud. Lot of outlets. Breakfast room was large and included scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuit/sausgae gravy. The small...

1Thank bjt48331
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your stay. You are correct that there is no elevator, but that holds true to all hotels in our area except for the resort. We do appreciate you letting us know about the AC unit, we have since had it fixed. As for the pool in the summer months we do not...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
179 reviews
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
281 reviews
1.3 km away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
96 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Hwy 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 7,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5