We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We traveled to the area to hunt with friends. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great staff to welcome you and incredibly attentive to your needs. The room was clean and well maintained. They were also pet friendly which was important to us. We will return when we are back in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmdahl
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very restful location. Easy to find off the Interstate. After driving through some horrible driving rains and not wanting to set up our tent for a night of rains, we found this location. Great beds, pillows, showers and breakfast. They had laundry available also. There was a microwave and frig in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016

not the cheapest hotel but very nice, clean & quiet. friendly staff. right off the interstate. comfortable beds. has good breakfast. we had no reservations but had no problems walking in getting a room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevec1967
Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had no reservation so I was glad there was a room for me. Desk staff very helpful. In fact the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Perhaps it's because Oacoma is the first large spot in the road since Rapid City that the prices are high. Normally I would expect to pay about 2/3's of what this cost. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casturtle
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience as our guest. We love the opportunity to know where we fall short in order that we may correct the shortcomings and have the chance to improve. I am looking further into some of the issues that you mentioned so that we as a...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day in the Badlands and looking for a place that fell in my Choice Privileges group. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could use some updates and freshened up! Our room appeared clean but had a horrible musty....like wet basement....smell. We ended up turning off the air vent and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have had you be our guest! I am happy to know that that our staff took great care of you. I would like you to know that we do clean our PTAC units on a regular basis to prevent the situation that you have explained from happening and I will meet with the appropriate department in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This Quality Inn was clean, friendly and good Breakfast..but NO ELEVATOR. So pack lightly to your room. It was $ 150 which seems a bit high for a Quality Inn but what are you going to do ? maybe non summer time is lower. Jill at front desk is a hoot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueduck215
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and hot breakfast! You are correct that we do not have an elevator as there are no other mid-scale properties in this area that do either. You are correct...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating but room and facilities were average at best older rooms and equipment pool was OK no elevator though can't tell you about breakfast since we left at 430 am not much to eat in general area AL'S is overpriced and that only leaves and Arby's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmegoing
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our staff was accommodating to your needs. Please know that there are no elevators on any of the properties in town except for the resort. Our website pictures for our rooms are accurate and current as they were taken within the last year and are a true representation of what our guest may expect....

Nashviile
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice room. Everything like new! Lobby has coffee 24 hours and lemonade in afternoons. Lobby and breakfast area very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Near Al's Oasis and buffalo statues. Several gas stations right next door. Wonderful stay. Right off interstate and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your your kind comments. We greatly appreciate you our guest!

North St. Paul, Mn
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed here on our way to Mount Rushmore. Quiet and very clean. Rooms had a lot of room. Front desk staff was helpful and gave us a map with suggestions for a great steak place. Lots of railway workers staying here, so I figured we had a good spot. Talked to one worker who had been here 2 months. Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplelady323
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to be our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you come be our guest again if you are ever in our area.

Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean. I really liked the front desk lady she was so nice and helpful. The hotel does need carpet changed vety badly its very dated but no complaints here we definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay while at our Quality Inn in Oacoma,SD. We appreciate all input that we receive as this gives us opportunity to improve for all of our guest. Please email me at gm.sd088@choicehotels.com or call me at the number below as I am curious as to which carpets you are referring to....

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
7.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
213 reviews
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 E Sd Highway 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: ₹ 4,696 - ₹ 7,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay