We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We struggled to find a room for New Year's Eve in the Deadwood/Lead area when prices are high and hotels are full. What we found were two amazingly clean rooms and outstanding service from every staff member we encountered. Everyone greeted my dog and made her feel welcome. The price was reasonable considering the demand on the holiday. Yes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

We're extremely excited to hear that your stay here was nothing short of fantastic! Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding! All good things come with a wait! and we are working our hardest to upgrade everything we can! We hope to see you and your little friend soon!

Reviewed 5 January 2013

The days inn is a great place to stay. Excellent customer service, beautiful lobby, and an unmistakable outer appearance, and clean rooms is the reason why my family always stays here. There are 5 floors that are easy to navigate. A worth-while continental breakfast and restraunt/bar makes it so you can eat there and you can also order pizza to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benauthier
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your words of praise. We appreciate your kind words more than you know! We are also excited to hear that your stay here was so fantastic! We cannot wait to see you your next trip to town! Thank you again!

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Not what we expected after reading reviews. Had to run the water for what seemed like twenty minutes both nights for water to heat up. Also, our heater to our room was not hooked up. Could not figure why it would not work. The next morning we aksed the feont desk to have it looked at. The desk was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Brittany at the bar was awesome. Front desk was super. I will definitely be back. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast couldve been a little better. Maybe add some fruits to the cereal and toast. Maybe add micro fridge to the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reubecon
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We are already excited to see you your next trip to town! And as for the breakfast, we are a work in progress! We appreciate all criticisms! We cannot become a better business without your help! :)

Tracy, California
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn and had an amazing experience. We contacted them with short notice and they bent over backwards to accommodate our request...including getting two rooms next to each other. The service was fantastic. Treated us like royalty! The hotel is centrally located for all the Black Hills fun. Rooms were amazingly clean and the most comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdmaynard
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words on our establishment! We are ecstatic to hear that your staff was spectacular and accommodating along with our rooms! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business and appreciation!

Rosebud, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Great place to stay in historic mountain town. Comfortable beds, quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Hotel taken over by Day's Inn chain and is being upgraded. Spectacular lobby and views nestled next to buildings on national historic register. Near Spearfish Canyon, skiing, Deadwood. Staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highplains1993
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to see you your next time in town! Thanks again!

ARVADA
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Lead as we spent an evening out in Deadwood. The service was great at the front desk and was very accommodating. The room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfy. One of the great perks was the shuttle service to Deadwood. For a minimal fee, a driver took us to Deadwood as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doors1963
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was fantastic! and Roger is pretty quick isn't he! Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Casper, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We arrived at the Days Inn in Lead to the most friendly staff who provided us with a map and plenty of information about transportation options to Deadwood which is 3 miles up the road, including their 24 hr shuttle service to Deadwood. The hotel and room were very clean and the bed was super comfortable, providing us with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby Y
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are extremely glad to hear that your stay was nothing short of fantastic! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! :) See you your next time in town!

Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2012

What a horrible night..Room was not clean ( candy wrappers behind tv ).. Heater fan sounded aweful and kept waking us up all night long, The 2 chairs in the room were black with filth and ripped up, Maintenance at 5am started scrapping snow off outside patio waking us all up. very limited tv channels Wireless internet didnt work but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee S

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.5 km away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.7 km away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
205 reviews
5.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.0 km away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
91 reviews
0.4 km away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Price Range: ₹ 1,963 - ₹ 4,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room is not cleaned the 1st day, check with the desk because they might not know which room you are in either!”
 of 5 bubbles karencH4024OO, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles bigskyproud, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd floor and I liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles balicet2015, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 368dons, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the south side have a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles 322darlac, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5