We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed three nights. Hotel was fully booked but not crowded. Room is comfortable and for the most part very clean. One issue was hair clogging drain so it didn't drain very well. Biggest reason for low rating was the room they gave us backed up to the elevator shaft so all night long you could hear the elevator going up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpox2
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. We have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure these issues do not arise again. We are especially disappointed in the lack of empathy shown when you expressed your concerns. We pride ourselves on excellent customer...

Hysham, Montana
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great food or lading atmosphere friendly employees. Very nice casino.it is clean and always asking if we want a drink or need anything. There is plenty of parking and there is also valet service. A very recommended place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randkbara
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review and thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to the Black Hills. We sincerely hope to see you the next time you visit! Thanks again.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Deadwood Mountain Grand was outstanding because of the staff! The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and clean. But seriously, from the doorman, to the barista, to the staff member that checked us in, we were met with fantastic customer service. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Deadwood and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will pass along your kind words to our staff as they take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Thanks again for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand!

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Here on business and the place seems extremely under staffed. Tried to order room service and was told we would have to wait an hour and a half because She was the only person working. The staff here is friendly and seem to be doing the best they can but seem to be held back by staffing levels. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlomdon714
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the slow service and understaffing. We have forwarded the review on to our food and beverage department to ensure we improve in the future. Thank you again for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand and we sincerely...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We took a family & friends vacation. This hotel is wonderful! The hotel has on onsite restaurant, bar, and casino. The hotel is in a historic building but has been totally modernized! The rooms were fantastic! The beds were top notch and very comfortable! The rooms offered all the amenities needed and the bathrooms offered granite and tile with walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBret
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Black Hills! Thank you also for taking the time to give us a review and the kind words. We will be sure to pass it along to all of our staff. It sounds like you didn't have time to see all the sights so hopefully you'll...

Dawsonville, GA
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice rooms. Rated a four and not a five because it is a schlepp from parking to the hotel-gotta trek thru the casino AND was double charged in the restaurant and the manager was a snot about correcting their error. Valets were terrific. The rooms were wonderful! Great beds, awesome shower and clean. Large enough for three adults to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillngad
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you also for the kind words and we will use the restaurant issue to help train staff so that doesn't happen again! Snotty service is never ok and we'll make sure to correct that! We hope you'll stay with us the...

Corona, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Arrived at registration and was greeted by couretous bellman. Hotel was clean, moden decor and rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located at the end of the main stip of deadwood ans easily walkable to everything in town. Great ventilation in casino where you must pass thru to get to the hotel lobby. Definitely would stay here again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businessmen2012
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate the kind words and hope you'll look us up the next time you're in the Black Hills!

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Definitely will stay here again. Quiet hotel, very comfortable beds, and a large beautiful bathroom with a huge shower. Ordered breakfast room service and it showed up so quick and was delicious. Every employee I ran into was super friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polishwomen95
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit and thanks for the kind words. Please stop by and see us the next time you're in the area! We sincerely appreciate your business!

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in a really cool city! In between Mount Rushmore and Devil's Tower, The Deadwood Mountain Grand was truly refreshing! Rooms were clean, food was great, and the town was within walking distance. A lot of fun for couples or families!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbahner
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Deadwood Mountain Grand and for taking the time to submit a review. Thanks so much for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed all there is to see and do in the Black Hills during your stay. We love it here too!! Please come back...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at many places in Deadwood, from the budget hotels to the Bullock. This hotel is my favorite to date. They welcomed us and our puppy with a warm reception. It made our first road trip with a dog so much easier. The hotel staff was very friendly to our pup, giving her fancy biscuits and a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Deadwood Mountain Grand and for taking the time to submit a review. We especially appreciate your suggestions and will forward them on to each department to review and educate our staff. Thank you again very much for staying with us during your recent visit and hope you'll stay with us the next time...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Big Time Suite (29)
Viewed
Love Everybody Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.6 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
488 reviews
1.5 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
634 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 17,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
20 days ago
Carroll, Iowa, United States

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no way to select a sight”
946geraldk, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it enjoy”
V1012BEkathyw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view is amazing”
copen_h, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet. It is In the newer part.”
282nettieh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have been there about every month and have never got a bad room”
teds793, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5