We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Deadwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Wakeman, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2014

If you do decide to ever go to Deadwood, SD, and you want a very nice place to stay that won't break the bank, then the Holiday Express is the place for you. I've stayed there two years in a row and you can't beat it. It's right uptown Deadwood and near about every and anything you would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This is one of the bigger hotels in Deadwood and very convenient whether its a long or short trip. Check in took longer than usual as they insisted on verifying one guest for each room separately (though we had booked together). Still, service was good and they were nice enough to promptly send up some toiletries which I had missed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debanjan-Dey
Huron
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Spearfish to visit family and decided at the last minute to stay one night in Deadwood. We were accommodated nicely with a last minute reservation and upgraded as promised to a suite as a result of being Platinum Reward Club Members. I would say this is the off-season for a tourist spot like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn B
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stay at Holiday Inn Express all over. This is a great spot during Sturgis. You can ride all day, come back to the hotel and relax on the fun strip of Deadwood's Main Street. The staff are friendly and the room's are nice. They also let you park your bike (or car) in the covered parking garage that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

What better experience than to stay right on Main street in Deadwood. Walk to all the attractions and dining. Hotel is on the corner of Lee and main street. Complimentary parking just a half block away. Super polite staff and very nice room. Free Wifi, and comfortable king bed. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne G
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Arrived here on Labour Day for a 1 night stay with no booking and were accommodated. Good central location with parking provided in a nearby multi-storey. We stayed in a mini Queen suite on level 2 at a good price. This was spacious and clean and surprisingly quiet considering we overlooked Main St. Plenty of walkable Restaurants and shops nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandlUk
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as a last resort because all other hotels were booked or unreasonably priced. As I entered the room it was still dirty. The bed was not made and the floor not vacuumed. I was already late for a social gathering so exiting the hotel I made mention to the person at the front desk. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpecimanZ
DeadwoodHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this review

I apoligize for your recent stay. This is not a usual happening at our hotel. I'm not sure if there was confusion on our housekepers part with your room or what happened. If you could contact me directly with the dates of your stay and room number I could pinpoint the issues and prevent other issues like this from happening...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel. It is generally a well run, typical Holiday Inn Express with the following differences from a "regular" HI Express: 1) It is centrally located in downtown Deadwood. It is a 2-4 minute walk to most of the eateries (and shops) in town. 2) Parking is provided (free) in the municipal parking garage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
Garnett, Kansas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were large and clean. Location was central in the downtown area, easy walking to casino' and restaurants. The only negative is parking. You have to use the city parking garage, but it is only a short block away and once we were parked, we didn't need our vehicle again until check-out. Would stay again. Lots of breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmcadam
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The positive things that I experienced with this hotel is that it is near everything and it was quiet at night. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. The bath products provided were very nice. Unfortunately, there were also a few negative experiences. Waiting on the elevator took a long time and I never found the stairs. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57513Steph12345
DeadwoodHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this review

I'm glad your room was comfortable and you were able to relax! However, the other parts of your stay are not satisfactory on our part. I will be working on ways to improve the issues you had. I have also talked to the Casino General Manager about the service you received so they can improve also. Thanks again for your...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.2 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
0.0 km away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#7 of 24 in Deadwood
386 reviews
0.1 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deadwood-Gold Dust Casino brings you the hottest action, the best location, and the coolest digs in Historic Deadwood. Our luxury hotel is literally the centerpiece of Deadwood's Historic Main Street, just steps from the famous Gold Dust Casino, where you'll find South Dakota's own Mavericks Steaks & Cocktails (featuring the best in steaks, ribs and pasta), plenty of exciting action at the blackjack tables, and the hottest slots in town. If you're planning a banquet, reception or business conference, we're ready to accommodate you with first class facilities and catering by Mavericks. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, hardboiled eggs, make your own pancakes, biscuits & gravy, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Deadwood, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deadwood

Address: 22 Lee St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1349
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: ₹ 3,802 - ₹ 17,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deadwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Holiday Inn Deadwood
Deadwood Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Deadwood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Deadwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles randkbara, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“over look the street.”
 of 5 bubbles luannl404, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick one overlooking main street.”
 of 5 bubbles mikesB8960ZQ, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room on a higher floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles davenak3, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles 110jesseh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay