We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Loft Wigwams

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinloss
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Loft Wigwams
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We are in a small log cabin at the moment waiting to go see the Saw Doctors. Due to work commitments we arrived late on Friday the 14.10.16 couldnt see a thing to get to our cabin. Cabin is clean however really needs refurbished and oh my godness evey curtain inside is blowing about due to the wind outside. Cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the family went here for a couple nights away with the kids. Stayed in a wigwam. Was very nice and cosy! Heater fridge and kettle in the wigwam which was good. Clean and tidy. And we also bought wood for a fire outside. Wood was good and we had a lovely couple nights. The Bothy which is shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForresRd
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely experience in the wigwams. The wigwams were clean and tidy and the communal toilets and showers were also very clean for a campsite! The restaurant on site served good food and the play park next to the restaurant was ideal for letting our three year old run around in while we ate! Will definitely revisit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen B
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Arrived at the site as a complete novice to so called "Glamping". We booked in with the manager,owner in the reception area that was tired and had a shelf with a few bare essentials,It was then that I realised that the place was not right at all and I mean at all. The cars have to be parked a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maisonplas
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Really disappointed with this site. Our 2 night break cut short to 1 night due to mice in our wigwam. Mouse droppings on floor and had to ask for a trap to catch the mice. I appreciate the site is in the country but feel they could seal up the holes where mice were coming in. We were offered alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graj2016
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness for Kirsty, the redeeming feature in an otherwise tired and dated camp. Glamping this is not. Wigwams although cleanish were in much need of maintainence with rotten wood and broken benches etc a common feature. Surrounding scenery was Bonnie Scotland at its best but the delapitated surroundings, playpark and general rundown appearance/lack of care within the camp disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BanchoryMrsB
Eastgrange, Owner at The Loft Wigwams, responded to this review

Really pleased that the staff were a highlight of your stay. They are a good bunch. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the communal area and cooking area in The Bothy. As a site obviously we were not what you were expecting and the term glamping has become a very varied term. Our website is accurate on the type of...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My partner and I stayed at the loft for a weekend in one of their small wigwams. The whole place is set out really well and looks as though it would be incredible for families. The wigwam itself was really lovely and had all essentials: mattresses, plug sockets, even a small fridge for us to keep milk etc in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gramsay_22
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We had the best time there, we had food witch was really nice and then we done archery and the instructor Ruby is so kind and easy to talk too, and was a good price, and staff are easy to talk to and nice. Beautiful place........................................... X

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomBull1989
Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

A disappointing visit this time - our 3rd visit. Glam Ping is not meant to be 5 * accommodation but after our previous two visits over the last four years things were not so good this time. The wigwams are clean although getting a bit tired requiring a bit of varnish and some work on the fencing around them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IandJ2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend with a hen do (12 of us). I wasn't sure what to expect from wigwams but they surpassed my expectations. Very easy to use electric meters, warm at nights, lovely surroundings & use of the bothy for showers / cooking etc. We had breakfast in the cafe each morning and it was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinloss
5.6 km away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
188 reviews
11.2 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
23.2 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
205 reviews
6.2 km away
Crown & Anchor Inn
Crown & Anchor Inn
#1 of 5 in Findhorn
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Loft Wigwams and Activities at East Grange Farm offers a selection of glamping/camping accommodation options. Wigwamas offer an all year round glamping experience. Wigwams are heated and have electricity, fridge, kettle and toaster. Camping is also available. Activities for all ages available on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loft Wigwams

Address: | East Grange Farm, Kinloss IV362UD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Kinloss
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Loft Wigwams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a mouse trap”
 of 5 bubbles Graj2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5 people in a wigwam is a squeeze”
 of 5 bubbles RossCochrane76, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in wigwam 3F which was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Z9364AQlauraf, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Nothing specific, we were right at the back, nearest the train line, but it did not spoil our sleep or stay. We had a good view of the site from where we were.”
 of 5 bubbles 3scottydogs, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The smallest wigwams looked very little (but comfortable enough) so if your tall then I would go for the bigger ones.”
  • Our wigwam
 of 5 bubbles GailM466, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5