We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Loudon, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I believe this hotel is rated as a 4, and I was disappointed. The shower door was about to fall off and the bathroom didn't appear to be very clean. The breakfast was ok but lukewarm including the coffee. Was disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-maintenance did repair the shower door immediately-I have also spoken to the housekeeper regarding your comments-your comments are used to better serve all our guests. Jennifer-GM More 

Vero Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly check in and all around. Room had chemical smell. Air didn't work properly. When my husband and I got up we were both light headed and dizzy. Showed on line newly decorated! Somewhat true. New paint in room and bedspreads. Bed was comfortable but they use throw pillow style pillows which were not comfortable. Shower stall small,sink rusted out,faucets... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellengodwin
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- I will definitely check into each item mentioned. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction. Jennifer-GM More 

Travellers are raving about these West Columbia hotels

Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is old. Rooms were clean but old. There was a chemical smell in our room. When my wife and I woke up we were both dizzy and disorientated. Air wasn't cold enough. Very small pillows. Beds were comfortable and clean. Ok stay for the money. Probably would not stay again

Helpful?
Thank John A. D
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay- I do apologize for your dissatisfaction- the only chemicals we use at the hotel are for cleaning- there is only gas in our laundry room- which was quite far from your room. I have a feeling some other room near your room was smoking something- we are a 100% non smoking hotel but some... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It was clean and adequate for a night. No frills, but what we paid for the rooms, we got more than what we paid for. We didn't plan on stopping in Columbia, but we weren't disappointed in the lodging. Especially because this was the last place we stopped. Every other place was booked. A pleasant surprise.

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review- I have posted this for all my staff to see. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in the West Columbia area Jennifer-GM More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were driving straight though to Florida when we got to this place and decided that maybe we better stop and get some rest for the night. There were some available rooms and we grabbed one. The room was comfortable even though the bathroom area seemed outdated. We did have a good night's sleep and the beds were clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cincwell
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your recent stay in Columbia SC I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff. Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all of our guests-- so thank you for taking time to review your stay. Jennifer-GM More 

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This place was a drive up and hope they had a room. We have always had good experiences with this brand of Hotel and it didn't disappoint. Rooms were clean...smelled very fresh and clean. The shower was an experience...as it was in a kind of egg shaped capsule. Wonderful water pressure!!! Everybody was so nice. Breakfast was good. I liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank nativeprincess35
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Very nice- thanks for this review- I will have maintenance fix the toilet-thanks for bringing this to my attention. Hopefully you will stay with us again. Jennifer GM More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were travelling from Tennessee to the Carolinas and seeking a place to stay overnight. We were directed to this Sleep Inn to explore if it would satisfy needs. Great place and so neat so tidy and so professional the staff there. All that and so reasonable. Extremely high compliments to the man who referred this to us. Also the... More 

Helpful?
Thank T L C
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely great review! Thank you so much. Will share with the entire staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return in the future Jennifer -GM More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The rooms were small and only had a shower (no bath is a bummer). The shower door would not completely close. The bathroom has a sliding door that was hard to close completely and could not be locked. The bed had small pillows - not regular sized bed pillows, more like throw pillow size. Room has one of the old... More 

Helpful?
Thank slocam
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay-this is a 100% non smoking hotel-some guests are very inconsiderate and smoke anyway-we do charge 150.00 for smoking in the hotel and deep clean the room at check out. Regarding the bathroom door-we do have "rollers" on order to repair the doors-I hope they come in soon. I do apologize for... More 

Goose Creek
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was good, not a buffet but they had biscuits & gravy, waffles & other quick items. We will definitely stay at this Sleep Inn again, when we are in town

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-I do hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you should you be in this area again. Jennifer-GM More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I work in the hotel industry, I made this reservation last minute after reading it's reviews on here and I'm glad to say that it's exactly what I wanted/needed. Quiet area, easy interstate access, friendly staff, modern decor, clean room, plenty of hot water, comfy bed, minifridge with temperature adjustment, choice of soft/firm pillows, reliable internet, quiet a/c unit, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurarauth01
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely a great review- thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us- can't wait for my staff to see this- you have made our day! Jennifer-GM More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#4 of 10 in West Columbia
94 reviews
3.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
90 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#5 of 10 in West Columbia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 6,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to find and close to highway for travellers Rooms are so clean and tidy Staff is wonderful to guests and breakfasts are just right”
 of 5 bubbles TLC234, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were good!”
 of 5 bubbles MelvinS895, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“5th floor for maximum quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR212, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All I can say " In my time of need they were there"”
 of 5 bubbles 385marianp, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you can request a room far away from the front. Any room upfront gives you the active sound of traffic at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Batman82551, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay