We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, the bedding was clean, it was neat . Bathroms were very nice, very nice bedding and towels. We would definitely stay again. The service was great.!!!!!!!!! This was the best motel we stayed in, during three weeks of traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proutrobert
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

The best compliment that we can receive from our guests is that they look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review and we are very happy to know that your room was comfortable and we provided the best overnight experience during your three weeks of traveling. Thank you again for...

Warrior Run,Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way down to FL and on the way back. Both visits were enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and looked liked they were recently renovated with a fresh coat of paint and tile floor. The staff was very polite and courteous and the hot breakfast was great. It is pet friendly with no charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardc953
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Leonard, Thank you for staying with us two separate times during your trip and for providing your wonderful review! We are excited to hear that our property met all of your needs during your stay. We are glad you appreciated our pet-friendly policy as well as our customer service and breakfast. We enjoyed hosting you and we look forward...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room and comfortable bed, the air conditioner was a little loud and made listening to the television somewhat of a challenge. Rate was extremely reasonable and the breakfast buffet was ok, I was disappointed that there was no juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmc1720
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the value of our clean and comfortable accommodations. Nonetheless, we apologize that you were bothered by the noise from the AC unit and we will look into the cause of this distraction. In addition, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to Florida. We picked up a coupon book at the visitor center and decided to try it. We usually stay at a Marriott property but stopped to eat decided we were tired and we had the coupon. Upon arrival the front desk manager was extremely nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Marie M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We appreciate you taking a chance on our property. Thank you for stopping in and for sharing your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with being assigned an occupied room. This incident should not have happened under any circumstances. Once in your own room, we are glad you found it met your needs and delivered...

Troy, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for an overnight accommodations in the Walterboro area and found the Red Roof Inn. The desk clerk on Friday afternoon was very accommodating and gave us a little history on the status of Red Roof Inns. This made us look at staying at Red Roof Inns in a more positive light. The room was very well appointed and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fez H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Fez, It was great sharing with you a little of our history. Thanks for taking the time to let us know you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad you were comfortable in your quiet room. Starting the day with a full breakfast is important and we are happy to know you enjoyed the options offered. We cannot thank...

Norfolk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling from Florida to Massachusetts. Just wanted a good nights sleep and a clean shower in the morning. Not happening. Walls are paper thin. I didn't even have to pay extra for the very loud adult entertainment. Got basically no sleep Shower was dirty. Towels were like paper towels. I will never stay at Red Roof again. Spend the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4279XNsusanw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

All guest feedback is appreciated as we consider your concerns to be great learning opportunities. We sincerely apologize for not providing the restful sleep you deserved. Our staff is available to help assist in any way they can, including asking your neighbors to quiet down. We understand how upsetting it can be to not receive the value you expected and...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff, rooms, bed, all were comfortable. The breakfast needs some serious attention. Rubber microwaveable eggs were tasteless. Selection was not acceptable. Oatmeal would be a good addition as well as fresh fruit, bananas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneermom2011
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Hearing you enjoyed your stay at our accommodations, warms our hearts. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast typically includes a selection of fresh fruit and oatmeal. We will make sure breakfast items are getting restocked properly in the future. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so we can continue to improve the service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband reserved a smoking room at the Red Roof Inn, so I didn't expect a luxurious room, but was very disappointed in what we did get. There was no coffee maker or hair dryer available, which are two important items to have in any room. The bathroom door was hung upside down with the clothes hanger at the bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Bonnie, Comments from our guests are always appreciated and considered opportunities to improve upon our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It saddens us to hear you were disappointed with our accommodations. We are sorry your room was not equipped with some of the items you find necessary. Rooms with coffeemakers and hairdryers are available. In addition,...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent room, very clean. Staff-helpful. Stayed 2x and will stay again. No fancy. If you need a place to pull over and sleep. This is fairly priced. Owner is kind, helpful. Plenty of places to eat. Dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Mel, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your wonderful, five star review! We are excited to hear that we were able to meet each of your needs at a great value. We are happy you were pleased with our ideal location, accommodations and cleanliness. Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service. We appreciate your...

Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The staff was very good after a mix up on my reservation. They were very concern, helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and they met every one of my request. The free breakfast was one of the best that I have had compared to other hotel chains I will probably continue to stay at Red Roof Inns in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are absolutely delighted to know that we were able to take a potentially unpleasant travel experience and make it great! We are pleased to see that you felt all of your requests were taken care of and that you enjoyed our free breakfast. As you mentioned, we love when our guests are able to share their trip...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
491 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
462 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: ₹ 4,059 - ₹ 5,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel 6
Walterboro Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Delaware
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a dog makes things easier....”
 of 5 bubbles SoflaSluggo, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have special needs call ahead and they are very good at accommodating them.”
 of 5 bubbles U6382EQrobertw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Access to I95 was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles hbartik313, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think they have elevators, so if that is an issue make sure to get a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 941sherrih, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book 10 days in advance for better pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles 330shirley, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5