We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a regular stop for me. It is halfway and we always find friendly staff clean accommodations and good breakfast variety. We have recommended this hotel to a number of our friends who make this same trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePrez
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina. Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate you recommending our comfortable accommodations and complimentary hot breakfast to fellow travelers. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Old hotel needs to be upgraded and and remodeled Rooms smelled of moister Wall paper peeling and in need of paint Outside needs to be painted and area secured Lighting needs upgrading Hotel staff pleasant and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 183aubreyw
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your positive feedback and suggestions. We are in the process of building a brand new Hampton Inn & Suites just down the street from our current location. It will feature interior corridors and the wonderful amenities that Hampton travelers have come to know and love. We hope you will have an...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a overnight stay during our travel up north from Florida. The staff were wonderful. Wonderful brownies and chocolate chip cookies greeted us. My daughter went to use the juice machine and it was turned off in the evening. The clerk seeing this, apologized and gave us each a water bottle. Then she gave each of my daughters stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ironfox
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Hampton Inn for a quick stopover in Walterboro during your travels along I-95. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff, comfortable guest rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Villas, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This trip along I-95 we did not bring our cat, so decided to "splurge" on a non-pet friendly hotel, thinking it would be an upgrade...This Hampton Inn is not any nicer than the pet friendly Quality and Comfort Inns along I-95. Room smells moldy (it is South Carolina) and needs updating badly. Rusty door didn't open initially - turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wck370
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, efficient AC units and complimentary desserts. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are grateful for your...

Rural Hall, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed by this hotel. Doors to the room open directly outside. Bathrooms were so tiny...sub standard to my hiltonrewards. Talked to the manager on duty and he advised us they will be moving to a brand new location soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharobur106
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you feel we did not live up to your travel expectations and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our staff. We are in fact building a brand new Hampton Inn & Suites just down the street from our current location. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

First let me say I appreciated a place to stay because we were so tired from traveling. I booked the hotel on a app, it had fairly good reviews. When we went it it smell musty. The room was clean but severely outdated. The bathroom part looked like it had a newer sink. We sleep ok but it was over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chasesu2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. We are excited to let you know that we are in the process of building a brand new Hampton Inn & Suites just down the street from our current location. It will feature interior corridors and the excellent amenities that Hampton travelers...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had made a reservation at this facility well in advanced. However, when I arrived, the front desk clerk indicated that she couldn't find any such record. After a little more searching, she found my request. As she continued to process my paperwork, she displayed the most unpleasant attitude that I'm sure I've ever observed. When I finally got down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela M
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we were truly disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate you reaching out to our team during your stay. We are always eager to assist hotel...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Glad to know new building soon to open! Needs upgrading to meet price point and brand expectations. Also hotel food was rather artificial tasting overall. Admirable efforts by staff to cover brand and franchisee faux pas!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve1019
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team. We are very excited about the new build and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us there when construction is complete. We are grateful for your business and feedback! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Breakfast in the morning was good. Customer service at the front desk was very good. The rooms were fine but could have smelled fresher. Overall, it worked for our purposes. I would stop again if I ended up in this area. There isn't much around the area, it's mostly a traveler stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily J
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and comfortable guest rooms for your overnight stop. We appreciate the kind words about our great customer service and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed in Room 206 - Rooms look out to parking lots but mine was blocked by a concrete wall - was fine for me but just note about the room number. Room was clean, breakfast was good, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCG16
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our clean rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. During your next visit, we will gladly try to assign a room that has a better view. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention! We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 8,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
New York City, New York
Canandaigua, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles auditor45, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side, away from the road, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles opti-wan, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 114 groundfloor facing the road, no problems with noise and blackout curtains cut out the sun and street lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 684lesleyp, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can book the room you want if you are an hhonors member”
 of 5 bubbles ironfox, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only first floor is accessible, and that does require an incline. Back corner is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Wck370, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay