We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Resort

Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plantation Resort is a Myrtle Beach vacation resort that offers one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom villas for guests. Plantation Resort offers vacation rentals as well as vacation ownership. The amenities at this Myrtle Beach resort include a spa, an outdoor grill, a lazy river, an indoor pool, a fitness center, a beach shuttle and much more. Our resort is location in Surfside Beach which is just south of North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
614Reviews
351Photos
42Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 190
  • 109
  • 49
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The onsite water areas are kept clean. We used the indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor pool is very large. The outdoor pool with the lazy river is quiet small compared to other resorts we've been to. It is very close to the beach. Ask locals where free public parking is! This
Read more
Response from PR-FrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the area and were able to take advantage of our complimentary state park passes. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
We were well treated here although could not use all because of our commitments not the .resort. They did treat us very well. Valentines day supper was excellent. Very large suite. Not a lot of people around
Read more
Response from PR-FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Plantation Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you back in the near future. Have great day.
Read more
Beautiful resort off the main road. We had the best time ever .Only complaint was very few parking areas for beaches. But no worries the resort provides free shuttle to and from the beach. Will definitely look forward to returning here
Read more
Response from PR-FrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback! We look forward to having you back soon.
Read more
The unit we rented was beautifully decorated, very clean, and well stocked with expected kitchen and bath supplies. Although we were expected to attend a sales presentation, we were fed a hot breakfast and provided with ample gift certificates to compensate us. The sales staff
Read more
Response from PR-FrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and we are glad you were able to partake in the sales presentation. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This is a poorly refurbished 38+ year old garden apartment complex bought by Wyndam sold as time share units Rooms all still have an odor even after refurbishment - supposed to have daily maid service - there for 3 days no maid - had to call for towels - no one came to empty
Read more
Response from PlantationResort1, Communications Department at Plantation Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Rev919, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. The resort provides housekeeping for 1 checkout cleaning service per week. When a guest stays for less than a week, more checkout cleans are needed and thus require a fee. Our goal is to provide each guest with an exceptional vacation experience; your feedback is helpful in doing that. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPlantation Resort
Resort Villas - Living Room
Photo provided by managementPlantation Resort
Resort Villas - Master Bedroom
Full Kitchen
Two Bedroom Villa
View from room balcony
PreviousNext
12345634
Hi Malkus! Thanks for the question. Our shuttles take you to the Surfside Beach Pier. We'd love to take you there and hope you visit soon!
1 vote
Show all answers
How close is a golf course? Is this worth going to? I have a hold on a week thru RCI. Good or bad let me know!
There are multiple courses just minutes away from Plantation Resort. Here are three of our partners that offer discounts to our guests: Tupelo Bay 2 miles away Prestwick 2.1 miles away Indigo Creek 5 miles away Hope to see you soon Richard!
1 vote
Show all answers
We were on the first floor but located in the back. The pool was a walk away but the area was quite. We actually did a grandparent weekend so we drove to the pool and beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
Basketball courts near?
Not that I'm aware of, however, they have a nice exercise room off the indoor pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
Anybody been to the Polynesian fire show and have any comments?
The resort usally has it , I believe on either a Thursday or Friday night. It is located at the main outdoor pool, however, I feel that it is vastly over priced!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"No good rooms all have an odor"
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Two bedroom sleeps eight, if more than eight, get three bedroom."
"Book a condo unit for more of a resort feel (not one of the hotel or deluxe hotel units)"
"Choose a room on the second floor so that you don't have to hear people above you walking around. Walls and floor and somewhat thin."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 133 - US$ 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plantation hotel surfside beachplantation surfside beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaSurfside Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
517
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing