We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Summerville

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Summerville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Summerville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My wife and I stayed there when we met friends to attend the Summerville Flower Town Festival. It was easy to get to the park where the festival was held. Convenient to a good variety of nearby restaurants, shopping, etc. They offered a great full breakfast with a surprisingly good selection. The bathroom towels are large and thick, always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsgm
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us while visiting the Summerville Flowertown festival. We are glad to see that you will hopefully stay with us again here at the Wyndham. We realize you have a preference on bedding mattress as all guests have their own individual bedding preferences. We apologize about the HVAC issue and we hope you were able...

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at the Wyndham Summerville for a short trip, but enjoyed it very much. It was recently renovated and the rooms are beautiful. We had a king bed, and hotel has a safe in the closet area. Also in the room is a fridge/microwave. I was happy with the large counter space in the bathroom too. Currently, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merpaul
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating and review about our Wyndham Garden in Summerville. We appreciate your travel tips for am our guests as you have noted. The hotel is beautifully renovated with a bistro bar, state of the art fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, wifi and parking and all updated guest rooms with the...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Checked in...front desk lady Jami was very slow....she seemed confused and in disarray...kept looking at her phone..did not give the impression she had any interest in helping me check in. Housekeeping was superb..they always kept our room clean..the night lady was very helpful...she greeted us every time we would come in...I would have given this a one star rating because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evnslinda2
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to see that your check in experience was unsatisfactory here at the Wyndham. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to address your concerns. We will gladly give full marks from you to our housekeeping and night staff and hope that you will...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z1092DRcaroll
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

2:10 am, can't sleep, feel like I'm being bitten, so I'm up getting ready to leave as soon as my Sister wakes up. Advertised rate $129.00, I was charged $140.00 (no military discount of course.) Not sure what chain hotel this was before, but it definitely not the Wyndham quality I'm used to. Picked this hotel because Wyndham has never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanGirl21
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with and being our guest. We are very apologetic to see that your stay was not up to your standards. We are a fairly new Wyndham and have been very successful with renovating our hotel to Wyndham standards. This review has been addressed by our management team and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We traveled here for a family wedding. 15 of us stayed at this hotel and we were all disappointed. It was not terribly bad but certainly not what we paid for. The staff was very sincere and apologetic when problems were brought to their attention but the fact is housekeeping was not doing their jobs. Two of my family members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and booking your wedding block at the Wyndham Gardner. We are highly disappointed to hear about our cleanliness issues that we have dealt with and addressed with our team. We know you have many choices and we highly urge you to allow us another opportunity to serve you again. Our staff here is proud...

Sevierville
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifersz16
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Canton, il.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommymA4070EY
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a good room. Breakfast was excellent. All employees very helpful and pleasant, also very friendly. 2nd shift cook Sharon, and bartender were excellent. Food very good. Will stay there again. Great place !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent 5 star ranking and for staying with us here at the Wyndham. We appreciate you for recognizing our cook Karen and bartender Shana. We are proud to have them and all of our team takes pride in their work. We are also glad to know that you liked our food at the bistro bar. Soon,...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
96 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Summerville

Address: 120 Holiday Dr, Summerville, SC 29483-7312 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,981 - ₹ 10,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville Hotel Summerville
Holiday Inn Summerville
Holiday Inn Express Summerville
Summerville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better view from the higher floors”
IanR772, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool, but not heated.”
merpaul, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floor (4th) were extremely quiet”
maryhO1890AI, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 110
TravelocityUS$ 110
PricelineUS$ 110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates