We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Summerville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Summerville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Summerville
 Click to rate
Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C2342CHtheresab
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Place was nice, clean and inexpensive. It was close to the highway and located perfectly for a drive to Florida. We'd stay there again. There were plenty of places to eat all around the location and it was quite convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKLUSA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham and love your five star ranking! This gives us the pride in what we everyday and we thank you for choosing us over many of the other hotels in the area. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rohan Chopra

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really liked that it was right, I mean right off of the highway. Very easy to get to as that road is very busy. The breakfast was very good and fresh and had a lot to offer. The rooms we in decent shape and the price was fair compared to some of the other hotels in the area. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbessjr
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Wyndham. We appreciate your feedback and please know that we are certainly addressing the cleanliness issues with our team right away. This is our busiest season of the year and we want our hotels to look clean and inviting so our guests will return to stay with us and be loyal to...

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed there when we met friends to attend the Summerville Flower Town Festival. It was easy to get to the park where the festival was held. Convenient to a good variety of nearby restaurants, shopping, etc. They offered a great full breakfast with a surprisingly good selection. The bathroom towels are large and thick, always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsgm
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us while visiting the Summerville Flowertown festival. We are glad to see that you will hopefully stay with us again here at the Wyndham. We realize you have a preference on bedding mattress as all guests have their own individual bedding preferences. We apologize about the HVAC issue and we hope you were able...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Wyndham Summerville for a short trip, but enjoyed it very much. It was recently renovated and the rooms are beautiful. We had a king bed, and hotel has a safe in the closet area. Also in the room is a fridge/microwave. I was happy with the large counter space in the bathroom too. Currently, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merpaul
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating and review about our Wyndham Garden in Summerville. We appreciate your travel tips for am our guests as you have noted. The hotel is beautifully renovated with a bistro bar, state of the art fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, wifi and parking and all updated guest rooms with the...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in...front desk lady Jami was very slow....she seemed confused and in disarray...kept looking at her phone..did not give the impression she had any interest in helping me check in. Housekeeping was superb..they always kept our room clean..the night lady was very helpful...she greeted us every time we would come in...I would have given this a one star rating because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evnslinda2
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to see that your check in experience was unsatisfactory here at the Wyndham. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to address your concerns. We will gladly give full marks from you to our housekeeping and night staff and hope that you will...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z1092DRcaroll
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2:10 am, can't sleep, feel like I'm being bitten, so I'm up getting ready to leave as soon as my Sister wakes up. Advertised rate $129.00, I was charged $140.00 (no military discount of course.) Not sure what chain hotel this was before, but it definitely not the Wyndham quality I'm used to. Picked this hotel because Wyndham has never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanGirl21
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with and being our guest. We are very apologetic to see that your stay was not up to your standards. We are a fairly new Wyndham and have been very successful with renovating our hotel to Wyndham standards. This review has been addressed by our management team and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled here for a family wedding. 15 of us stayed at this hotel and we were all disappointed. It was not terribly bad but certainly not what we paid for. The staff was very sincere and apologetic when problems were brought to their attention but the fact is housekeeping was not doing their jobs. Two of my family members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and booking your wedding block at the Wyndham Gardner. We are highly disappointed to hear about our cleanliness issues that we have dealt with and addressed with our team. We know you have many choices and we highly urge you to allow us another opportunity to serve you again. Our staff here is proud...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
95 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Summerville

Address: 120 Holiday Dr, Summerville, SC 29483-7312 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 9,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville Hotel Summerville
Holiday Inn Summerville
Holiday Inn Express Summerville
Summerville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a pool, but not heated.”
merpaul, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floor (4th) were extremely quiet”
maryhO1890AI, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2