We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Winnsboro, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Liberty, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Just what you would expect from this price range of hotels. Great breakfast selection. Mostly updated but a few things could be updated. Biggest complaint and its a small one. No exhaust fan in the bathroom??? Very close to many places to eat if you are staying for business and might be staying a few nights.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989jeremiahr
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabY8425NV
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The carpet was dirty 😬 there was mold on the shower curtain. But I didn't cause a problem then my bank calls and says that they are going. to took $100 from my acct for the deposit.THIS IS VERY UNEXCEPTIONABLE😠 I work for a living !!!To expensive and dirty to stay there. And there was a dog barking next door😕

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Elizabeth D, I have sent you a private message as we would like more information regarding your recent stay. Our hotel does authorize for room plus tax, but we do not take deposits on credit cards so I want to research as to what occurred. If you would, please contact us so we can find out what happened. We have...

New York City, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1872LFdavids
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I was so very disappointed in our room. For the price we paid, we could have certainly stayed in one of the better known more reputable chains. We chose this one because it seemed charming and had Queens instead of fulls. This was a huge mistake. If this hotel has undergone renovation, we certainly did not get a renovated room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille J
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Camille J, Our apologies that you did not have the best of stays with us during your recent trip. We strive to provide exceptional stays for all of our guests and apologize that we fee short. We have shared your feedback with our teammembers and commit to you that we will do better. We hope you give us an opportunity...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We have stayed here each time we come to town to visit with grandkids over the past 2-3 years. This time around, we feel like we were in a low end hotel. Up until this stay we always looked at the brand,Country Inn Suites, comparable to Hampton Inn and the like. The staff was nice and accommodating as our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional! Although we do cater to all different types of guests, we train our teammembers to handle any and all guest concerns. We appreciate the feedback so we can make sure our teammembers stay on point, including answering calls. We hope you give us an opportunity in the...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736alisab
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Savannah
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabT9155OE
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I enjoy staying at the Country Inn and suites in Summerville ,South Carolina ,Ms. Mary make the best breakfast of all the hotels I stay at and the staff is simply awesome , They are always helpful and the rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevendrake2017
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Stevendrake2017, We love hearing you had a great time at the Country Inn and Suites in Summerville, and even more thrilled that Mrs. Mary Wow'd you. She is a great part of our guest-focused team! We look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
95 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Address: 220 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,810 - ₹ 11,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Summerville
Country Inns & Suites Summerville Hotel Summerville
Country Inn Summerville
Summerville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less activity on higher floors for more of a peaceful stay.”
djs711, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I work nights , so its nice that the place is quiet”
stevendrake2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor is quite but sometimes the a/c unite is noise”
anpryor, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Laundry room is on 2nd floor.”
kjsoeder, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the main highway if sensitive to road traffic. The motel is less than a thousand feet away.”
ricschwartz, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5