We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Seneca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Seneca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Seneca
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 November 2016

When we booked a room, I requested that a confirmation be sent, but it didn't have the room rate on the confirmation ($0). When I questioned them they said that's just the way they do it. When I cancelled the room well within their advertised requirements, they still charged me. I talked with 3 different people, all of who said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris w
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during the reservation period. I will open up an investigation as to what happened during the reservation period. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service. I remain at your service, Crista Massie General...

Bloomington, Indiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Good service, good breakfast selections, comfortable bed and spacious double bed room. It is right off the highway on the west side of Seneca. We were here to visit Clemson University and cycle in the Tour de Tugaloo at Yonah Dam park in Toccoa, Georgia. For future rides, I plan to stay at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedso16
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review about the Quality Inn Seneca. We strive to offer our guest with exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the future! I remain at your service, Crista Massie General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I just spent two nights in the filthiest room I've ever been assigned to at a hotel. The coverlets on the beds were filthy and had cigarette burns in them. The wall had a hole or torn Sheetrock. The chair and carpet were both stained beyond anything I've ever seen. The furniture was in bad shape. The walls had stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. I want to personal apologize for the cleanliness of your room. I will relay your complaints to the housekeeping staff to use to correct the issues. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service. I remain at your service, Crista...

Shelbyville
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The first room that we were given had an odd odor about it. After just a few minutes I was not feeling well. The coffee pot was missing and as I opened up the cabinet doors below the sink looking for it I discovered a serious case of mold and mildew. We immediately asked to be assigned a different room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M995HScherylh
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the room conditions you endured during your stay. We are currently in the middle of renovation through out the entire hotel. We are also under new ownership and management. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service....

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This hotel was very reasonable and clean. We had reservations for a handicap room and check in was a breeze. I like the way they made the building resemble and old antebellum mansion. Breakfast was pretty good (scrambled eggs not egg pellets, always a bonus!) The only complaint about breakfast is that the biscuits got pretty hard on the bottom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank degauss58
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc. I have investigated the claim of homeless people checking into unused rooms and found this to be untrue. We hope to see you again in the near future. I remain at...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Besides the fact that all the hotels in the area jacked up their prices for the Clemson vs. UL game, this wasn't a bad hotel stay a short drive from the stadium. Everything closer was even higher priced. Bed was decent and air condition worked well. New linens would help go a long way. Breakfast was too bad. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrysj20
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your reviews about the Quality Inn Seneca. We want to first apologize while we are in the process of renovations. We are hoping to be completed by the end of this year. We are delighted that you chose the Quality Inn Seneca for your lodging needs and hope to...

Murphy, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We asked for a handicap room, none available, put on second floor, attendant said she would help with bags and she never cane. We had to climb 2 flights of stairs with our luggage. The room smelled moldy, then I checked my bed had hair all over the bedding. Requested new bedding and check in hostess said she had 17...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickey B
Salem, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My cousin(74 yr. old) was in town from Boston to visit my mother who was recently put on hospice. I called the hotel which was within a mile from the nursing home, to see if there was a room available for Wednesday-Sunday. I was told they had a room available - Great! Then, I was told that the rate would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monica3161
Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a nice room with a comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator and free wifi. But when we tried to change the channel on the TV, we couldn't get it to work. Turns out the previous guest must have stolen the batteries out of the remote. Also, two lamps didn't work and yup, you guessed it! No bulbs in the lamps....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
Columbia, SC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff was very nice but it's a sketchy hotel. Our room had burn marks on the floor and the room just didn't look clean. We were here with a wedding party and were extremely overdressed for this hotel. They need some updating no doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GThreeGirls

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
28.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
3 reviews
15.4 km away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
132 reviews
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seneca

Address: 226 Hi-tech Road, Seneca, SC 29678 (Formerly Jameson Inn Seneca)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Price Range: ₹ 4,517 - ₹ 7,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Seneca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Seneca Hotel Seneca
Seneca Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Seneca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles M995HScherylh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd be sure to make reservations”
 of 5 bubbles degauss58, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel sits off highway so quiet. All rooms enter from outside. Need stairs to upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles cedso16, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor unless you like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles morrishj, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“wi-fi only worked closest to window”
  • Did someone vaporize in here?
 of 5 bubbles GThreeGirls, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5